We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahoy There”
Review of Seaview Restaurant

Seaview Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Stunning seafood restaurant in a beachfront location with amazing views from inside or the outside balcony.
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

My husband & I called in here for an impromptu fish & chip tea. We were welcomed by a lovely member of staff and shown to the upstairs restaurant. It was contemporary meets nautical in style, which worked really well. It looked out over the sea, hence the name, which gave it added charm. We both had cod and chips which were hot and cooked to perfection. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for not only it's food but for its surroundings, style and ambiance.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,156 - 1,160 of 1,656 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Called for a take away on Saturday afternoon as a change to our usual Fish and Chip shop. Reasonably priced for a chippy right on the sea front. Good sized portions, the chips were lovely however the fish was a little dry. I would come back again if I was to get fish and chips in Saltburn. I came years ago and sat inside and thoroughly enjoyed it.
Quick service, Gravy was a little on the runny side but this is personal preference.
(Quirky issue - only wooden forks and I cant be doing with wet wood just in case anyone else has this problem)
Overall they were nice fish and chips.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vmg91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We just dropped in this evening as we were in the area and were the only customers in but it was an awful night, rain lashing down. The waitress made us very welcome & we ate in the restaurant upstairs. The room is lovely with a nautical theme, bright & an amazing view. We had cod & chips, lovely fish & proper chips. Will definitely come back again & would recommend it to anyone visiting Saltburn.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank SAR65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

I have tried others but always go back to Seaview. Freshly cooked and gorgeous. Ample portions. There is a queue at times but still worth the wait. Their homemade fish cakes are my favourites.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank RaNige
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I visited this place again and were not disappointed. The whole meal was a delight and the dry white wine topped it off. We will return

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank stuart w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Seaview Restaurant also viewed

Saltburn-by-the-Sea, North Yorkshire
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, North Yorkshire
 
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, North Yorkshire
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Seaview Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.