We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Restaurant”
Review of Rapps

Rapps
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were here for a 50th Birthday Party ,the service staff and food was excellent especially the potato wedges!!!! i had the steak with Diane sauce superb

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MARKEITH69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    56
    14
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
north yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice place for a coffee stop”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Nice seating, pleasant atmosphere for a coffee. One of the best we have had. Staff courteous and service was prompt.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank backlaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sowerby Thirsk North Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This café came recommended and I was pleasantly surprised how lovely it was. Requested extra hot latte's, and that's what we got :) Smoked salmon bagels.....mouth watering, cooked to perfection. Well recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MERBHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and great food.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We often meet family and friends here for a Pizza and a bowl of their delicious potato skins, never been dissapointed, always a good meal. Can be very busy at times and it's a shame that there is no booking system, however, we don't live far away so often plan to go another evening if they're full.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chezan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“recommended eatery”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

the best breakfast in Saltburn bar none and a good meeting place for a light lunch with a friends. Keep up the good work

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rapps also viewed

Saltburn-by-the-Sea, North Yorkshire
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, North Yorkshire
 
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, North Yorkshire
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Rapps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing