We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for children”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Play Factory

The Play Factory
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: A fabulous indoor play centre, for children of all ages (and the adults love it too!) With hours of entertainment, good quality food and beverages. Its a great place to visit, kids having fun, tiring themselves out whilst parents can sit and relax with a nice coffee and a paper. Large play frame, Go Carts (£1) Twin astro slides, 45 degree super slide, Bungeed reactor tower, ball cannons, sports court, Party facilities with themed party rooms
Middlesbrough, England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good for children”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I went with my wife and two children. They are 2 and 1. They realy enjoy it. They go up and down and climb all over. We follow them to keep an eye on them. You get a free juice for the kids and tea or coffee for adults.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrjohnma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny A, Manager at The Play Factory, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hello

Thanks for taking the time to review our facility. :-)

We have decided to run toddler time sessions through the summer holidays too. So if you would like take advantage of the juice and fruit by all means pop in x

If there are any issues on future visits by all means ask to speak to a centre supervisor

Thanks again

Jenny
Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    14
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marske, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fab for kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Been to the play factory almost every week since it opened, it's a fantastic place for the children to run off some of there mountains of energy. The staff are always helpful and polite and the place is always clean and tidy. The food is well prices and most things are really tasty

Helpful?
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny A, Manager at The Play Factory, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi Mel

Thank you so much for taking the time to give feedback on our centre x Any feedback is greatly appreciated. So your wonderful feedback is even better. I will pass on the feedback to the team, as they deserve it the most. They are fantastic and make my job much easier x Thanks again, and we will see you next week too! ha ha.
Jenny
Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teesside
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Loved it, my daughter doesn't walk but still found she enjoyed it alot... Thinking of booking a party

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mazzalou2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny A, Manager at The Play Factory, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thanks for taking the time to give feedback on our centre. Glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon

Thanks

Jenny
Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Have taken my 2 year old twice now, he loved it! The staff were lovely and the facilities are great, even down to potties in the toilets and stools at the sinks. Took my 6 month old along as well and was made to feel very welcome. Will definitely be back again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emily N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not your average Soft Play zone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Went here to escape a rainy day whilst visiting my parents. I have a very energetic 18mth old. This place was a huge surprise. The soft play frame was huge and clearly not the average stuff. The toddler area on ground level had a baby play zone, and a ball zone with a ball sucking machine which pops the balls out of the ceiling. Climb up high and the adventurous toddler finds a double slide with hump, a double aerial net, a trampoline with net walls overlooking the cafe and the best bit, a padded bridge leading to a spaceship type tunnel with clear domes suspended over the cafe. Its brilliant and brave and unlike any other play area. Very safe too. No signs of wear n tear at all. We took a look over in the over 4's and wow! It looked fabulous but we only had time to climb up to the raised basket ball court!! Climb up the padded stairs to a padded floor basketball court with net walls overlooking the whole area. If i found it interesting imagine how the energetic toddler feels!!
Great idea to have a toddler-only time until 3 before the big kids arrive. We went on a wednesday afternoon in term time so it wasn't busy but i would imagine it gets manic in holidays. The cafe area is very big with plenty of tables and space for running kids. The only reason i didn't give this top marks was because there were a couple of uncleared tables even though it wasn't very busy. Otherwise the playzones are thrilling and safe with plenty of room for parents to hang around.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank kikimjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny A, Manager at The Play Factory, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review for our centre.

Postive feedback like yours brings huge smiles to the team and myself. And with busy hectic lifestyles that parents have, I really appreciate the time it has taken for you to write such an in depth review.
Yes our play frame certainly goes down well with children and adults! We are hoping to another centre about 30 minutes away, and I have to say the play frame is astounding!

So hopefully we will see you again soon at Skelton or even our new centre!

I will have a word with the team about the tables,....... they may have been playing on the frame ;-) ! hahahaha


Many Thanks

Jenny Archer
Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Play Factory also viewed

Thornaby on Tees, North Yorkshire
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, North Yorkshire
 
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, North Yorkshire
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, North Yorkshire
 

Been to The Play Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing