We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb friendly restaurant”
Review of Teza - CLOSED

Teza
Price range: US$16 - US$32
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: It is our aim at TEZA Indian Restaurant and Bar to bring you a new and fresh way to experience Indian and Fusion Cuisine. TEZA blens the very best in traditional Indian cuisine with today's modern restaurant. we using only the finest ingredients,the freshest of the herbs and the most delicate spices.Executive CHEF NASKAR is the driving force behind our revolutionary menu striving for no less than perfection in the execution of each dish served.we don,t use artificial colourants,preservatives or flavourings in our food..
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“superb friendly restaurant”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My son had visited this restaurant days earlier and strongly recommended it to my wife and I.the staff were busy but so friendly,the lady owner was like a whirlwind rushing around but so competent in what she was doing.the evening was a buffet meal and was outstanding with quality and very tasty ingredients.Indian food is one of my favourite and this meal was one of the best I had ever had,thank you teza.the owners daughter ash was delightful and kept us entertained she even made us her very own coriander and spinach soup which was wonderful(she is only six).a visit to this restaurant is a must but be patient ,you cannot rush quality food.we will definitely return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CTM186340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    9
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An authentic taste of India”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Truly worth a visit. This restaurant prides itself in providing authentic Indian cuisine, freshly made with natural ingredients. We have visited on a number of occasions and never been disappointed. Prices are middle of the range and portions more than adequate. The staff are welcoming and extremely helpful. The atmosphere is very relaxed without making you wait ages for your food. The owner loves to talk to you about his recipes and exudes pride in his food, justifiably so.
If you want genuine Indian food without going all the way to India, then this is the restaurant for you!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkpick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tezs”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Went for a meal with my family the food was delicious and very filling would recommend to visit the staff was very helpful and made our visit enjoyable we will return soon great experience

Helpful?
1 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Welcome to Saltburn”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Thought we'd try this new Indian, we were not disappointed Food was totally authentic and service was great and friendly.
Been to a few Indians in the area and my hubby rated this as the best Rogan Josh he'd ever had so will be going back for sure

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank sharade1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tuesday night curry”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We only came here because the King's Grill was closed, but how serendipitous it turned out to be! Teza charges premium curry prices, but you get a premium curry experience. Note that 'old favourites' are available at a more standard price. The decor is spot on, but more importantly the food was top notch. My girlfriend had the duck nilgiri, rated one chilli out of four, as she prefers a mild curry. The duck was good and the curry was to her liking. I had an achari lamb, rated two chillis. It was delicious but a touch on the spicy side, which suited for me but if you're borderline don't go for a three! The portions were a good size - we left enough to be taken home for our meal tomorrow night. Very happy with the whole experience! Also, the typos on the menu were entertaining - 'lamb Pickeled' and 'duck breat' on our meals alone!

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Teza also viewed

Saltburn-by-the-Sea, North Yorkshire
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, North Yorkshire
 
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, North Yorkshire
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, North Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing