We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Spa Hotel(Saltburn-by-the-Sea)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Brockley Hall Hotel(Saltburn-by-the-Sea)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Runcible Spoon(Saltburn-by-the-Sea)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Treebridge Hotel(Middlesbrough)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baltimore Hotel(Middlesbrough)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
275
131
47
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
275
131
47
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshunley hallhousing estaterooms are largein great conditionfire alarmsat navsea viewbreakfast and dinnergorgeous viewsgreat weekendcooked breakfaststeakbar and restaurantstayed here for one nightlovely stafffeel very welcomethe cliff
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We were visiting Saltburn recently and chose to stay in this hotel. We booked the junior suite which was just brilliant for the small amount of extra it was worth every penny. Great staff couldn't have been more helpful the service was first class. I had smoked salmon and scrambled egg for breakfast, it was delicious.

Room Tip: Choose the junior suite overlooking the golf course
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twocannygeordies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Reasonable prices, no silly extra charges, large well furnished rooms with comfortable beds, friendly service all enough to get the hotel a good rating. But what really pushed it was the location looking out over the east coast, the howling gale and driving snow made the setting even more dramatic.

Might be full of golfists and wedding parties at weekends

Room Tip: Ask for a sea veiw
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoredScientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We had a lovely nights food was excellant plus room first class would definitely reccommend this hotel to stay at.
The staff were pleasant and helpful.The veiws from the hotel were excellant the golf course looked ecellant

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n_gutteridge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We chanced upon the Hunley Hotel when we were visiting friends in Stockton. We were giving a friend of ours a lift to Stockton but due to the adverse weather conditions we got snowed in, the staff welcomed our friend and didn't make a fuss or charge us extra when he had to stay with us. Instead they provided extra towels, tea and coffee etc.
We also had dinner in the restaurant on Friday evening the food was excellent and despite us not spotting the special on offer when we ordered the meal, the waitress informed us of the special so our meals were cheaper than the printed menu price.
The only complaint I have was that the heating in the bar area needed to be increased as it felt a bit nippy due to the inclement weather outside. However, I didn't mention it at the time and I'm sure if I had informed the staff they would have responded to my request.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niamhirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

At a time when some rest and recuperation were needed by my partner and myself we returned to my roots at Saltburn by the Sea. This was our first stay at Hunley Hotel but we didn't want to leave. We had a lovely suite with views over the golf course, sea and cliffs. We stayed early in the new year after all the festivities and it was so peaceful and quiet. All the staff, from Sarah on the desk, the Manager of Hospitality, and all serving and cleaning staff were very friendly but not intrusive. The food at breakfast and evening meal was delicious. The accommodation was clean, warm and comfortable. We cannot rate this hotel high enough, it has been the best we have stayed in an met all our needs. We are looking forward to returning very soon.

Room Tip: The junior suites at the far side of the hotel away from the main hotel building and overlooking the golf course, sea and cliffs are quieter and feel like you are staying in an apartment with separate access.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews