We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Trip Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hunley Hotel and Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Business Trip Hotel”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Spent an overnight at Hunleys while working in the area.
The room was clean and well maintained, the bathroom very new and sparkling, with a great power shower and nice deep bath.
The food was very good and excellent value, note the "Jenga block" sized home made chips,which are served in a chunky stack. Lovely
The meals were served in the clubhouse which was a bit noisy and loud, probably not ideal for family dining.
Overall a great stop-over if you find yourself working in the area, or if Golf is your game.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philstreet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    112
    39
    18
    8
See reviews for
71
143
5
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

What a great location with excellent rooms, great views very friendly staff and good food, the golf course had obviously suffered due to the long cold wet winter but nevertheless was enjoyable. Would come again.

Room Tip: ground floor golf course view is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseph r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The location & the excellant staff always make the buisness trip more enjoyable. Everything about Hunley Golf club is in my opinion hard to better when coupled up with the beautiful weather which we had last week. The staff are always very freiendly & helpful & go the extra step to ensure you enjoy your stay. Excellant value for money & i will definately stay there again & would have no problem recommending it.

Room Tip: Executive rooms with seaview are excellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Wonderful location,great golf course and greatv views, Course looking good but tees need updating,
Accomadation very poor,rooms need updatind. Public rooms are old fashioned,
Club house out of date ,
Staff helpful but not hotel trained .
Breakfast ok,bar snacke need some updating as does menu ,r

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charles165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailieborough, Ireland
Level Contributor
151 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

The friendly helpful staff, beautiful location, well appointed spacious clean rooms and lovely food make this a perfect base for the Saltburn/Whitby area and we can't wait to come back again in August !

Room Tip: If you can grab a sea view room you will have stunning views across the golf course to the sea and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bailieborough_Blowin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We visited the restaurant and didn't stay. The staff were exceptionally friendly and concerned about our visit and welfare. the restarant was empty - on a Saturday lunchtime; so it's a good time to go. We were attended to quickly and waited whilst our food was cooked. The quality of the food was outstanding although the portions wouldn't suit a big eater. We were quite satisfied with what we had. the price reflected the quality of the establishment and the food. The views around are excellent. Our visit was on a cloudy day but on a sunny day they would be exceptional. The goods train which goes to the potash mine looks like a model railway in the enormous grounds. Well worth a visit for the restaurant and views.

Room Tip: Sorry. Didn't stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
261 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Room was spacious and clean and in good repair but unfortunately the walls were as thin and paper and we could hear the people in the next room switching the socket on and off, them talking and running a bath/shower. Staff were friendly and said they would pass on message about noise. A little expensive but then it was Bank Holiday week end. Fantastic views and excellent location. Would return again. It was a shame the walls let this hotel down, other rooms may be different, we were in the new block.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickyw61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saltburn-by-the-Sea
1.7 mi away
Brockley Hall Hotel
Brockley Hall Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
184 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
495 reviews
4.9 mi away
Gisborough Hall Hotel
Gisborough Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Guisborough
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 20 in Whitby
2,000 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Endeavour Restaurant with Rooms
7.7 mi away
Cliffemount Hotel
Cliffemount Hotel
#1 of 2 in Runswick
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunley Hotel and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunley Hotel and Golf Club

Property: Hunley Hotel and Golf Club
Address: Hunley Hotel & Golf Club Ings Lane | Brotton, Saltburn-by-the-Sea TS12 2FT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Saltburn-by-the-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hunley Hotel and Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Middlesbrough, Stockton and Whitby, Hunley has stunning views of the North Yorkshire Coast. The public areas at Hunley Hotel have been refurbished in 2010.It offers a championship golf course, locally sourced food, friendly service and free Wi-Fi.Each room has a flat-screen TV with digital Freeview channels.The golf course has 29 holes. The club has a driving range, buggies, coaching and a shop.Hunley Hotel is a short drive from the North York Moors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hunley Hotel and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hunley Hall Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing