We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, friendly and relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Rose Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Rose Garden
oop north
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, friendly and relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

Our stay at The Rose Garden was very relaxing as the room was lovely and the owner very welcoming. The bedroom and bathroom were both nicely decorated and clean as a whistle. We very much enjoyed the breakfast- particuarly the home made banana bread!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ballyhooOopNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
13
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

A warm and exceptional greeting meets you at The Rose Garden. Anna , the host , is a lovely warm and friendly lady who makes you feel at home as soon as you walk through the door.
Myself and my husband visited for the purpose of a realxing night away as it was his birthday. We were shown to our room , which is set in a lovely and inviting environment. We had booked the Double En Suite for the night and we were very pleased to find our room spacious,decorated to a high standard, light and airy and spotless, complete with fully stocked hospitality tray and also a birthday card for my hubby and a box of chocolates which was humbling as we did not expect this extra touch.
The ensuite bathroom complete with electric over bath shower was as our bedroom was, everything you could of hoped for for and again stock with toiletries should you have forgotten something. After which we joined Anna in the guest sitting room where she had brought us up a tray laden with tea and cake , this we felt was a lovely personal touch to make you feel even more at home.
After a comfortable nights sleep in the King sized bed we went down for breakfast and were overwhelmed with the choice of food on offer , every pallette, be it sweet or savoury is catered for , again in a lovely decorated room which makes you feel home from home.

To conclude our review , a real home from home awaits you at The Rose Garden were yoyu will receive a warm and friendly reception and service that is wonderful!!! Dont hesitate to stay here as you WILL NOT be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katell33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
162 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2011

I stayed here over 2 years ago while walking the Cleveland Way. What a welcome little luxury this was for some home comforts, excellent food and a host who thinks of everything. The room was so comfortable with hot water bottles, a foot spa, organic coffee, tea, chocolate etc. Breakfast was lovely with stewed home grown fruits and the packed lunch was marvellous value for money. I would recommend The Rose Garden to all those walking the Cleveland Way- just what you want after a long days walking.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helensuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2010

Great b & b. Owner thought of everything. Room was lovely, bathroom spacious with big bath to soak in when you,ve walked miles. Saltburn lovely place, will definately be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clifftopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

This is the friendliest og best B&B we have ever been to.
The room was huge with an equally huge bathroom (with bathtub), and even a walk-in closet. Comfortable bed, tv, hospitality tray... Breakfast was varied and very good (vegetarian and lots of nuts, cereals, veggie sausages etc) Anna made us feel very much at home and brought us tea and cake at arrival:)

We slept here one night when walking the Cleveland Way, and seriously considered catching the bus back to Saltburn instead of spending a night at Runswick Bay - just so we could spend one more night at the Rose Garden.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobby44Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorks
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2009

We stayed at the Rose Garden for 2 nights - Anna was a lovely and helpful host - nothing too much trouble with lots of little extras in the room - very thoughtful - wine flowers and chocolates in our room to help celebrate our anniversary - plenty of choice for breakfast and the full english was very tasty - a lovely relaxing place -

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roda-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2007

On a walking tour of the Cleveland Way, we had our favourite overnight stay at the Rose Garden, a lovely B&B in Saltburn by the Sea. Everything we could think of was provided for us and we had a lovely chat over tea with the owner and her gorgeous cat. Although I can't comment on the breakfast as we had to leave very early for a plane trip home, we were provided with a generous bag of food for the road.

  • Liked — The delightful hostess!
  • Disliked — We had to leave...
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtmh89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saltburn-by-the-Sea
0.3 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brockley Hall Hotel
Brockley Hall Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hunley Hotel and Golf Club
Hunley Hotel and Golf Club
#3 of 5 in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Gisborough Hall Hotel
Gisborough Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Guisborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
9.5 mi away
Cliffemount Hotel
Cliffemount Hotel
#1 of 2 in Runswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
7.5 mi away
Captain Cook Inn
Captain Cook Inn
#1 of 6 in Staithes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rose Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rose Garden

Property: The Rose Garden
Address: 31 Leven Street, Saltburn-by-the-Sea TS12 1JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Saltburn-by-the-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing