We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In a word ‘Perfect’”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the beds! The main living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The view from the beds!
The main living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Haydon Bridge, Hexham, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul C
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“In a word ‘Perfect’”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

Fran went out of her way to make us so welcome, including a wonderful selection of local goodies. The Studio has everything we possibly needed: bedding, towels, washing machine and consumables, etc. A home from home and the perfect base from which to explore Northumberland. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Rich...
1 review
“Great studio accommodation in Haydon Bridge, Northumbria”
Reviewed 21 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We booked this studio apartment in Haydon Bridge because it looked good and the price was reasonable. It exceeded any expectations I had; it was well fitted out, in a lovely location backing on to fields just up the hill from the main village and the owners were really pleasant. They had provided a terrific welcome pack of edible goodies and the accommodation was bright and comfortable with nice sofas, flat screen TV, new kitchen and compact bathroom (nice shower, no bath). I would recommend it without hesitation.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments. Glad you had a good stay. Guy is still waiting at the door for Breagh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al F
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What a delightful week we spent at The Studio. The perfect base to explore the surrounding area, full of history and splendour. Fran & Peter were the perfect hosts and the property is extremely comfortable, offering everything required to make your stay home from home. The welcome hamper is packed full of goodies that are perfect to get you going. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
It was a pleasure to have you here. Thank you for booking the Studio and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michealb5...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Northumberland stay”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

fantastic host great accommodation with a view of the country side no noise or people just piece and quiet a true get away but if you need the connection there is free WiFi and a smart tv plus a surprise goody bag from the host and the neighbours are charming see pictures

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Thank you for a lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay! It was lovely to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andyvinni...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, well equipped accommodation offered by excellent hostess!”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very comfortable accommodation for my father and I to return home to after a day excavating in the Vindolanda mud! A well designed studio that had every facility you could imagine needing! Thank you Fran for your generous provisions on arrival, you were an excellent hostess. We would recommend to anyone who is looking for accommodation whilst excavating at Vindolanda as it was an easy commute each day and close to pubs, takeaways and supermarket.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Thank you for a lovely review. It was lovely to meet you and your father and glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
Thank you for the lovely review! Hope to see you soon. Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol7774
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just returned from a 2 week stay here and it was just perfect. My husband, 4 year old daughter and dog all stayed here comfortably (its bigger than it looks in photos). The Studio was spotlessly clean, had everything you could possibly need and the welcome treats were such a bonus, right down to chews for our dog! The fields, surrounding walking routes and views are beautiful and we loved being so close to both the tame animals and the wildlife all around. We are only sorry we found SO much to do and visit in the area that we didnt spend more time in The Studio and are already thinking about our next stay. Relaxing, friendly, welcoming to both 2 and 4 legged guests, it really was just perfect, cant say any more. Thank you so much, Fran x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your lovely review. Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing