We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Agnata di De Andre
Nearby Hotels
Pausania Inn(Tempio Pausania)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Terme Di Casteldoria(Santa Maria Coghinas)
US$184
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Valkarana - Relais di Campagna(Sant'Antonio di Gallura)
US$1,188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aldiola Country Resort(Sant'Antonio di Gallura)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Limbara Hotel(Tempio Pausania)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santrano(Luogosanto)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
284
48
11
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
48
11
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful placeother guestsswimming poolwine listoff the beaten trackrooms are comfortablelovely poolnearest towndelicious foodpeace and quietbefore dinnerevery eveningsat navgreen valleyyear old daughtersecluded hoteltwo week holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is the best place we've visited on our trip through Sardinia. The room, the pool, the food, the atmosphere - everything was just perfect. And Angelica and Fabrizio were the most welcoming hosts. Thanks for everything!!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christof K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Angelica and Fabrizio made us feel very special, in this very special place.
Yes, the food, wine and accommodation are all as previously described-'excellent'. But only it seems, since these two lovely people took over the management of L'Agnata relatively recently.
So, if the fundamentals of good food and drink and a nice place to sleep are taken care of, what made a stay at this place such a memorable, even moving experience for us?-

The setting
Remote, trees, tranquil, green, cork oaks, flowers, figs, apples, pomegranates, olives, vines, beautifully landscaped grounds and stunning pool. Dogs cats and donkeys too. (Ciao 'Mirto'!)

The history
The house and estate were the vision of one of Italy's most admired musicians. We knew nothing about him when we booked our stay back in March. A few days of googling, YouTubing and a few purchases from iTunes turned us into ardent De André fans long before we arrived in September! We implore you to do the same; your stay here will be the more memorable for it.

The people
Fabrizio and Angelica. What a genuinely kind hearted and generous couple they are. They really made the difference for us. After just an hour or two, we felt like we had come to visit friends. They are such good company; funny, relaxed and warm. With only a few words of Italian between us, their endless patience and good humour was greatly appreciated! Fabrizio's almost encyclopaedic knowledge of de André, wine and local history kept us entertained for hours!
Thank you both.
Ian and Christine

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank I H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We celebrated an amazing romantic week during our honeymoon at the most incredible, beautiful, peaceful and breathtaking agriturismo in all of Sardegna! The location is superb after the winding 6 km drive off the main road (definitely worth it)!

The service is top notch. The management even made us a special breakfast on our last day under one of the beautiful trees, next to the zen fountain. What a place!

The location seems to be a beautiful oasis surrounded by lush mountains. Wow words really can't describe L'Agnata!

The food and wine were outstanding. We ate at the restaurant a few nights and the chef made some amazing Sardegnian specialties. Desert excellent too! The management really knew the best wines of the region and was always eager to let us try another option.

Overall this place is simply too good to be true! I highly recommend L'Agnata di De Andrè to anyone who likes a vacation a little bit off the beaten track. For sure it is one of the most romantic destinations in the world.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcwolf88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here for six nights during our vacation in Sardinia. This place is awesome! Our room was nice and clean and had a great view of the hills . It was so relaxing to sleep and wake up to the sound of the rocky stream in the morning. This is a very nice boutique hotel and I am glad we had the opportunity to stay here. You can lay out and walk along the park and it's great to have a meal out on the deck of their restaurant! The Food and Wine experience was just excellent! I would definitely recommend this hotel to any couple celebrating a special occasion or wanting a romantic feel. You won't regret staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tuttomotore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

There is no place in Sardinia that I could recommend more warmly. It is a place for feeling, thinking, dreaming, getting in love with. I agree with the other reviewers that this is a small paradise. It is almost like in a day dream although we arrived there late in the night, feeling totally lost, so the borders between day and night were very thin. Taking a perspective, I do not know what we enjoyed more: Fabrizio's stories, Angelica's warm smile and nice words, the lyrics of the de Andre music surrounding us with magic....or was it the food that seemed to be cooked with the heart, lots of special aromas, fresh and tasty, increddible creativity, we could not stop eating although we usually take no dinner. The wine collection is rare and Fabrizio gave us the best introduction to the history and philosophy of this place and of the whole country. THey made us feel so much at home that we felt like staying another couple of days-we promissed to ourselves to return. There is so much to experience here: the aroma of the grass and flowers, the hills and lake surrounding the place, the inviting swimming pool, the library with books for the most serious readers (there is history, poetry, art, literature). is it for the silence or for the sun that embraces the land or for the feeling of being away from any borders, out of any time, ...I do not know it, but there is a special energy here! do not let anybody ruin it.

Thank you Fabrizio and Angelica for everything and for the photo and special surprise for my birthday....they made me smile...and I still do when I recall it

Room Tip: the guest house is beautiful, so probably any room is nice-we had one facing the pool with a charming terasse
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petre I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews