We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Farmhouse Stazzo La Cerra
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I was not expecting much from La Cerra - it was the last agriturismo of a 10 day trip and we mainly chose it for its rural location and proximity to Tempio Pausania. We were pleasantly surprised however, as it actually turned out to ve one of the best stays on the trip.

What we loved most about La Cerra was the location - it is extremely remote and you have views of beautiful mountain terrain on all sides. One of the highlights was the privately guided walking tour which was led by Alberto's dogs. That's right, Alberto's dogs! We were trying to find the start point of the recommended mini-hike when the dogs darted ahead of us. We thought, 'what the heck!' and followed them, only to find that they wanted to walk the entire way. This took approximately 50 minutes to complete and provided plenty of photo opportunities along the way. There dogs are truly amazing and we would go back in a flash just to see them alone!

The rooms are simple and close together but this was perfect for us seeing as we wanted to experience a communal atmosphere. In the evening Alberto occasionally lights the fire, which provides you with the perfect setting to enjoy a bit of jazz whilst munching away on some home-cooked food. There are some great restaurants nearby in Tempio but we much preferred buying the food locally and cooking it from scratch.

Last but not least, Alberto was a great host and went out of the way to provide us with local restaurant recommendations and information regarding nearby sights of interest. I also loved the fact that he was a real farmer, and you would often see him driving up and down on his tractor to carry out a days work in the fields.

La Cerra is a very special place, so much so that we are in the process of planning our next visit for 1 week next year. Thank you Alberto for making this a truly memorable stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2012

La Cerra is a very special place.

It is set in a wonderful landscape, where you can really enjoy the great outdoors in a peaceful and relaxing location. It is also very easy to hike in the surrounding areas, as well as reach the nearby towns and coasts to experience the beaches as well as La Maddalena archipelago.

Alberto and his team are most welcoming, extremely hospitable, aswell as helpful and patient- particularly when I got lost during my journey and also experienced car challenges. Dinner is also a very special affair, the food and drink is fabulous and served with much love, and you also have the pleasure of dining with fellow guests which really adds to the experience.

The rooms at La Cerra are very spacious, welcoming, extremely comfortable and peaceful.

La Cerra is a very special place, and I very much look forward to experience it again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gurpreet_dhaliwal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This was our first stop after arriving at Alghero and we were not disappointed. This is a proper agriturismo, with beautiful Limousine cattle roaming around by the slightly bumpy track leading up the hill past the solar panels to the accommodation. There was even a wild boar hanging out with the herd: quite a sight!

Alberto, our host, and his son, visiting from Barcelona, were exceptionally welcoming and immensely knowledgeable about much of Sardinia, not just the immediate surroundings, full of detailed suggestions for itineraries to help his guests get the most out of their stay.

The breakfast room has a computer, games and a host of books, all of which came in very handy when we were virtually grounded by a most unseasonal thunderous downpour one day. There is also a kitchen next door, so guests can brew tea and coffee when they want and maybe even do a spot of cooking (ask first, though!).

The room was clean, spacious and simply furnished. Shutters guaranteed privacy and almost total darkness at night for those who wanted it.

The evening meals were immense, authentically Sardinian, and cooked by a chef and small team up in the cosy restaurant. The excellent accompany wine and mirto (liqueur) were excellent and nobody had any complaints (except perhaps that they were a bit too full!).

One great thing about La Cerra is that you can go for interesting walks or clamber up the rocks within the grounds of the agriturismo. We also saw quite a lot of interesting plants, birds and insects there, and then of course there are some pretty stunning views.

The local towns of Tempio Pausania and Aggius are pleasant enough places, worth a visit, and there are some nice beaches a shortish drive away (our favourite being the one behind Isola Rossa - start walking from the old watchtower). But La Cerra is within easy striking distance of the wonderful La Maddalena archipelago, which offers a grandiose selection of beaches, walks and other attractions, as well as sailing trips that Alberto can help you organise.

If we went back to the region, we'd definitely visit La Cerra again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main set of rooms by the breakfast room, which was very handy. Other guests were ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This was our first Agriturismo holiday and La Cerra has set the bar quite high. We learned from other visitors whilst we were there that other agriturismos they had been to were no where near as good as La Cerra -- I can see why.

The rooms are spacious, clean and simply decorated. The entire place is so charming. It feels like you've entered a location in a movie set with picture-perfect Italian landscapes.

A lot of the success of La Cerra is down to Alberto. He is incredibly attentive to all his guests. No detail goes unnoticed. No request unfulfilled. In all my travels I have never met a host with such a gift for hospitality.

If you want to have a holiday that will change your views forever of what a holiday should be then La Cerra should be your next destination. It was the best family holiday we've ever had!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeedsAyala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Away from the busy coast in the beautiful calm highlands, Alberto receives you with amazing hospitality, surroundend by fantastic views and a really great true italian-sardinien dishes. To really recommend and very good value for money. Also our kids, normally a bit afraid of animals, were happy with the two small very friendly dogs and the cat, the ping-pong and football table outside. The other visitors also were all quite nice people. Alberto is always there to help out for any advice or support. In one word: Amazing !

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cas-BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Really enjoyed La Cerra - the space itself is wonderful, the food excellent and the company even better. Free roaming cows were the only downside for me, but that's more my problem then the agroturismo's and definitely adds to the charm!

This is a total getaway and an intimate location. Although we traveled as a couple there were a few groups staying too and the location lends itself to a bottle of wine or two on the veranda in the evening.

Obviously, the excellence of a holiday depends on your criteria. La Cerra is not a luxury, fluffly towel, obsequious service kind of place so if your Sardinian holiday depends on these things then you might not rate la Cerra as highly but those looking at staying somewhere that's really in touch with its surroundings and absorbing some of the culture could do a lot worse!

We really enjoyed the effort Alberto went to to speak to us and give us hints and tips for day trips and chose to eat at his little restaurant 3 times in one week which is testimony to the wonderful home cooked food we ate there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elsa20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Beautiful, charming agriturismo with generous spaced rooms, great landscape and extraordinary helpful and outstanding friendly stuff, especially the owner Alberto.
Especially worth mentioning ist the common ‚living-room’ and kitchen area with comfortable sofas and a lot of illustraded books and maps. At your disposal is also a tabletop soccer, table tennis, a badminton set and much more. But our favorite was relaxing in the hammocks in front of a great landscape.
Thank you Alberto!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cloubett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempio Pausania
0.2 mi away
Pausania Inn
Pausania Inn
#2 of 3 in Tempio Pausania
385 reviews
4.5 mi away
Funtana Abbas
Funtana Abbas
#1 of 1 in Luras
74 reviews
4.2 mi away
L'Agnata di De Andre
L'Agnata di De Andre
#1 of 3 in Tempio Pausania
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Limbara Hotel
Limbara Hotel
#3 of 3 in Tempio Pausania
45 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Camera & Caffe
B&B Camera & Caffe
#9 of 16 in Tempio Pausania
20 reviews
1.5 mi away
B&B Meladormo
B&B Meladormo
#4 of 16 in Tempio Pausania
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farmhouse Stazzo La Cerra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farmhouse Stazzo La Cerra

Address: Strada Statale 133 Tempio-Palau Km 12.500, 07029 Tempio Pausania, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Tempio Pausania
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Tempio Pausania
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Farmhouse Stazzo La Cerra Tempio Pausania, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing