We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Farmhouse Stazzo La Cerra
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We've just returned from a week staying half board at La Cerra. Some friends stayed last year and recommended it, and I so glad we took their advice. Alberto and family were great hosts - friendly and really helpful, suggesting places to visit and giving good local tips. Breakfast was lovely, served in the living room next to the bedrooms, with fresh bread, great coffee, local honey, cakes etc.and the food served at the Cucina was outstanding - 4 courses of sardinian dishes cooked with care from truly local ingredients, many from the farm. We enjoyed every meal there and we were really sad to leave. Our room was perfect, and the hammock on the terrace was well used.
I really can't recommend La Cerra enough, we had an amazing holiday there and I've already recommended it to other people as we felt it was amazing value. Thank you Alberto.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    9
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
34
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Alberto and his team make this a wonderful place to stay. I honestly think this is the best value for accommodation I have paid for, and I have travelled extensively. While La Cerra is a little out of the way, you will have a car as how else can one get around Sardinia, it is worth the journey to this bed and breakfast / agriturismo. Dinner is amazing - real home cooking with flavours that are so fresh and delicious. Each night it is four courses with wine and there was nothing that I did not like about the food. In fact my friend who I travelled with is vegetarian so we had their vegetarian meal - superb! If you stay here you would be foolish not to have half-board and eat in. The accommodation whilst simple is very clean and very comfortable - you do not need anything else and I couldn't have asked for me. Alberto is the most wonderful and helpful host with a good sense of humour. He was obliging with our many questions about the farm, things to do, cork trees (the things you learn on a trip to Sardinia), places to buy Sardinian bedspreads / weavings etc. The views from the verandah make it a perfect afternoon to sit in their hammock and read a book! While we didn't travel with children, we also thought that it would be a great place to bring children.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 77Gelada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Agriturismo La Cerra really belongs to our favorite B&B's in Italy. Located in the midst of the enchanted Rocks of Gallure, La Cerra offers everything your holiday requires. Alberto and his wife are very kind hosts with helpful advice. The nice and fresh 'cameres' are built next to the cosy living room (breakfast, board games, books, maps etc). The included 4-course diner in traditional organic Sardinean style is just excellent; a 200m walk towards the friendly 'cucina'. A perfect Chef! We'll be back!!
Rob, Toos & Micky Overman

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronse, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Great hospitality, scenery, food, air, stars, moon, terrace, trees, walks, etc.
We had a great stay at la Cerra and we think this is how an agriturismo should be. Authentic and connected to it's region.
The warm hospitality of Alberto and his suggestions for visits nearby are of great value.
A walk to the monte Pulchiana is a must.
Hoping to visit la Cerra again.

Henry

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry_Cl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

thank you Alberto and family and everyone who looked after us so well, we loved your beautiful home in the mountains and the rooms were spacious and the bathrooms had constant hot water.....the terrace was cool with beautiful views and we loved being able to go out to see ancient sites and the beach and we loved the jazz festival.....we recommend this place to stay very highly and hope one day to return.......

Room Tip: all the rooms are spacious and the bathrooms have constant hot water
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed at La Cerra in May 2013 and had a lovely time. As described by earlier reviewers, Alberto is unfailingly hospitable and informative about the area. He directed us to our favourite beach of our 2 week holiday, as well as telling us about the Bandit Museum in nearby Aggius which we would have otherwise missed. The evening meals are great with excellent local wine. We are still missing the homemade salami. Breakfasts are very simple but none the worse for it, and Alberto knows how to make tea the English way! Argo and Linda, the two farm dogs, are great and we enjoyed being escorted back to our room each evening after dinner by them.We were in one of the 2 rooms further up the track from the main building. Unfortunately this meant we weren't able to make use of the covered terrace and hammocks but we had more privacy and quiet which we appreciated. We definitely hope to go back to La Cerra one day, it is a beautiful place and run very well by Alberto and his family.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FHallLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

It's been a year since we stayed at La Cerra but we haven't forgotten the warm welcome we received from Alberto, the fantastic views from the terrace outside our room and the lovely dinners we had in the little restaurant up the track. This is a very special place - an absolute must if you're planning a trip to northern Sardinia.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzi227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempio Pausania
0.5 mi away
Pausania Inn
Pausania Inn
#2 of 3 in Tempio Pausania
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
4.1 mi away
L'Agnata di De Andre
L'Agnata di De Andre
#1 of 3 in Tempio Pausania
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
21.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Valkarana - Relais di Campagna
Valkarana - Relais di Campagna
#1 of 2 in Sant'Antonio di Gallura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
16.5 mi away
Tenuta Pilastru
Tenuta Pilastru
#5 of 75 in Arzachena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Al Vecchio Corso
Al Vecchio Corso
#2 of 15 in Tempio Pausania
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farmhouse Stazzo La Cerra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farmhouse Stazzo La Cerra

Property: Farmhouse Stazzo La Cerra
Address: Strada Statale 133 Tempio-Palau Km 12.500, 07029 Tempio Pausania, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Tempio Pausania
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Tempio Pausania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Farmhouse Stazzo La Cerra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farmhouse Stazzo La Cerra Tempio Pausania, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing