We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful Hotel in a Beautiful Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ragno d'Oro Club Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Aglientu
Certificate of Excellence
Heywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A beautiful Hotel in a Beautiful Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We were with friends touring various places in Sardinia when we came accross this place. Absolutely beautifil, clean & tidy. The most friendly owners we have ever met. Fantastic breakfast in a beautiful room. The whole set up here with outdoor BBQ etc has to be seen to be believed. The beach is only a couple of minutes walk., is a gravel beach rather than sand, but quiet and the views are great. A totally relaxing experience

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    36
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
75
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Ragno d'oro has been a real surprise for myself and my family! They do not simply pay attention to details they anticipate your needs to make you feeling really at home. Very friendly with kids, always available for an express meal if urgent and needed for your little ones. A warm, friendly environment that I'd definitely recommend. A true example of customer service.Great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niko N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sillingy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

I have just returned from Vignole in Sardinia and had the pleasure of staying at this property. It is rare for me to be positive about these type of places having lived in Dubai , Monaco, Geneva and on my yacht. I am always disappointed at hotels and restaurants that suffer their tourist clients. This a fantastic property run by a family that cares about its guests, their needs and will go to all extremes to help. If you are in Sardinia and you do not stay here you are paying too much and getting too little. thank you Maria, Nanna and the family, not to forget my Body Guard/Driver who saved me a fortune in taxis! While the hotel has a limited restaurant, at least they know and will set up the most memorable dinners at local restaurants where the bills will shock you for all the right reasons ( for a change ). Bravo and see you again. Lance.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lance L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level Contributor
129 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a couple of days at the start of September, but I think (obviously wrongly so) that the place was bigger than it was.

The first issue we had was that our sat nav didn’t recognise the place, so although it was easy to find by looking at signs, we had to revert back to traditional navigation techniques, your sat nav might let you down.

The hotel was only a handful of rooms which is great as it’s not as big as I thought it was going to be. We had room 9, I think, it was so private; you have a little garden in front of your room, which makes it really pleasant. You also have a veranda which we had a couple of sun loungers on and a table and chairs. The rooms are all different in what they have and I think the interiors are all different too.

I think the TV in the room was too high up and I did get a bit of a crick in my neck, but there was lots of space and the bathroom was clean and perfectly adequate. We had a shower; I think there may have been rooms with baths.

When you arrive, pull up outside and when you check in they will give you a little clicker for the gate to the car park, so your car is perfectly safe. There are a couple of hotels nearby and there are a couple of beach side restaurants/café about a 10 minute walk away either along the busy road or the beach has a walkway you can use instead.

I think I ought to say this is a sea side location and there is really nothing much else there, so you need a car to venture further, which we did. The breakfast was one of the best of the hotels we stayed in this trip and the staff are really pleasant.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a car
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pollie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed here for three nights in August 2012 as we hadn't explored the more northern parts of Sardinia on our previous trip. From our arrival to the end of our stay, the staff were friendly, helpful and even posted back to us some shoes we had accidentally left there!

The rooms are spacious and very nicely done, aircon a blessing! The nearby village isn't much but it has a lovely beach and a couple of half decent eateries. You can walk to a beach from the hotel - about 200 meters down a quiet road but the large enclosed camping sites to either side are a bit off putting and dont lend to the beauty of the area one bit! However a short drive to Capo Testa and the stunning beaches there more than makes up.

Breakfast at the hotel in the garden surrounded by fig trees is delightful and plentiful - fresh fruit, breads, cheeses, delicious coffee etc

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helenrg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

A very cosy hotel with nice architecture and gardens, which create a very pleasant atmosphere. Each room has its own small, but 'private' terrace. The room inside is neat but a bit dark (no windows except for the transparent entrance door). Aircon is a blessing. The staff always smiling, eager to help and inform. Simple, but tasty breakfast with fine Italian coffee in the garden was always a great start of the day. No evening restaurant though, which motivates to move around the region. Free beach beds and umbrellas are nice and very useful (the sun in August is a killer).

I wouldn't recommend the beach right next to the hotel - nothing stunning and much further than the declared 80 meters. Lu Littaroni Beach just about 2 km east is a real PEARL (fine grained sand, nice rocks, fantastic dunes) and not so crowded compared to a few other nice beaches in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimonB_842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uetze, Deutschland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff. Small hotel with only 19 rooms. Good menue on some evenings (not daily).

The location is the problem. The distance to the beach is far longer than the "80 meters" and directly at the beachfront there are two very large Camping Areas. You can not just step out for a short swim in the sea and return to your room - it is always a walk. The beach is not "white sandy" but is gravel.
When preparing this review, I found that the location is wrong indicated on the homepage of the hotel and also on booking.com and expedia (they show Vignola Mare but not the location of Ragna d'Oro), for the correct location you need to go to google maps, and you will see what I mean. I felt cheated.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klaus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aglientu
0.3 mi away
Hotel Petri Marini
Hotel Petri Marini
#2 of 5 in Aglientu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
20.0 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel La Funtana
Hotel La Funtana
#4 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Hotel Relax Torreruja Thalasso & Spa
14.9 mi away
Pausania Inn
Pausania Inn
#2 of 3 in Tempio Pausania
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camping Village Baia Blu La Tortuga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ragno d'Oro Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ragno d'Oro Club Hotel

Property: Ragno d'Oro Club Hotel
Address: Loc. Vignola Mare | 07020, 07020, Aglientu, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Aglientu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Aglientu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ragno d'Oro Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ragno D’Oro Club Hotel is located right on the splendid bay of Vignola, 100 meters from the beach that is very long and rich in inlets.Surrounded by a garden of strawberry trees (Arbutus Unedo L.), myrtle ( Myrtus Communis L.) and olive trees ( OLea Europaea L.), in perfect harmony with the nature of Gallura.Romantic and delightful is The Wood of the Asparagus equipped with wrought iron furniture where you can have breakfast or enjoy your moments of pure relax. The hotel consists in twenty rooms with independent entrance, a covered, totally equipped veranda and front garden; they have bathroom with Jacuzzi, hair dryer, air conditioning, telephone, sat lcd tv set, minibar, and safe box.The furniture is in the typical Sardinian style with handcraft curtains and carpets. The rooms are equipped for disabled customers.The rooms types are: Standard, Superior, Junior Suite.The hotel offers the B&B accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ragno d'Oro Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ragno D'Oro Club Hotel Sardinia/Aglientu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing