We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Service!”
Review of Buddi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Buddi Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sorso
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This hotel is situated next to the sea. We had a wonderful, beautiful and modern room with sea view. The beach was quiet although we visited it during high season. The hotel lent us fresh sunbeds and umbrellas and the hotel owner Francesco was always there to help us with anything!

We had every dinner in the restaurant, and the food was excellent. Especially their Ravioli which was the best one we've ever eaten!!!

We strongly recommend Buddi Hotel. This was our best hotel stay ever, and it was all because of Francesco who takes care of every single guest in such a nice way!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Operahelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

Buddi Hotel is a lovely boutique hotel directly on the beach, which is rare in this area of Sardinia. Francesco, the owner/operator and Italian uncle you wish you had, creates a friendly, casual mood within a stylish design hotel. The holiday begins the moment you walk in the door. The rooms are clean and spacious with plenty of closet space if you plan to stay a while (which I recommend).
The beach is long and uncluttered by touristy shops and bars/restaurants. The hotel offers free lounge chairs and umbrellas to take to the beach. It is very Relaxing.
The restaurant at Buddi Hotel is very good. The homemade ravioli is the best we had on the island (and probably the best I’ve had in my life).
It definitely deserves all the 5 star ratings on Trip Advisor. We can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We spent a week at the Buddi Hotel & were totally satisfied with the entire experience! Francesco met us upon arrival & made sure we had everything we needed. The room was spacious, and had a fantastic view of the beach & the sea. The bed was comfortable, and extra pillows were provided upon request. The bathroom was spotlessly clean & well equipped. The room is air conditioned, but even in July there was a cool breeze if the window was open (unfortunately there are mosquitoes in the area at night, so we had to use the AC at night). The mini bar was well stocked, and items were priced very reasonably. Breakfast was served in the restaurant with an amazing beach view. The cappuccino was delicious! Breakfast was mainly sweet items, served with fresh fruit & yoghurt. The hotel is literally steps from the beach & they provide great sunbeds & umbrellas. Dinner was fabulous! Food is freshly prepared & absolutely divine! The service is personalized & makes for a great overall experience. There are lots of opportunities for sightseeing close by, making this a wonderful vacation location. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Definitely recommend the sea view rooms... it's a gorgeous view to wake up to!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garrodgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We spent six great days in the middle of August, and enjoyed the setting very much - practically on the beach, which was very convinient if you want to go for a quick swim.
Rooms were nice, clean and modern and large for Italian standards. Great showerhead! Excellent food at the restaurant, where we had some very well cooked seafood.
The owner Francesco was very hospitable, and he was serving both at night in the restaurant and in the morning for breakfast (which by the way was delicious, with fresh fruit, cake or cornetto, cappuccino, toast, yoghurt).
It was possible to borrow sun umbrellas/sun beds for beach use.
The place is a good base for seeing the surrounding area like Porto Torres, Stintino, Alghero, Castelsardo.
The hotel is situated where the street bends and due to peak activity during the Ferragosto-holidays there were many people on the beach, coming by car. So a couple of nights there would be cars going by/music from the beach bar, but it wasn't a problem since with windows closed, no noise at all - We think that this is only an issue around mid-August-time, since the place seems very quite and relaxed.
Buddi Hotel is a perfect place to stay for a relaxing time on the beach, and enjoying the delicious food - made by Stella - at the hotel.
Hope to be back one day!
Annette & Tom

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view has a fantastic view of the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tofejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We stayed at the Buddi Hotel during August 2012, booking our accommodation with Expedia after reading the reviews on tripadvisor, and must say we had a very chilled out 1 week holiday here!

Before arrival we contacted Buddi Hotel by email and Francesco was very quick and helpful in his replies. He organised our transfers with the hotel mini bus (and saved us a small fortune in taxi fares) and advised us on all the questions we raised about meal costs, bus times to Sassari etc.

On arrival we were taken to our very modern and clean room that looked just the same as advertised on the hotel website. We found it spot on with the aircon, small fridge, TV (from which we could charge our phone/kindle through it's USB port) and firm yet comfy bed. There was no safe in the room but this wasn't an issue due to lockable suitcases and we also had an over all sense of security in this family run, 10 room establishment. The bathroom was very clean with plenty of towels and a fantastic shower. Soap was provided by the sink but no other toiletries however this was no problem for us as we prefer using our own products. It was cleaned every day by Stella or a cleaner. Our room overlooked the hills and was very quiet even though it also overlooked a busy area where the locals parked for free during the day.

Breakfast was from 8.00 am(ish) and consisted of freshly baked cake/croissant (delissimo), a yoghurt, a piece of fruit and fresh bread cakes, along with fruit juice and tea/coffee. Dinner was 8.00pm onwards and you could pick from the E20 tourist menu (well recommended - 2 courses plus water and coffee) or the reasonablly priced a la carte menu (prices for a main from E12 upwards). The food was freshly cooked to order (so be prepared for a slight wait) and tasted fantastic (many thanks Stella). The portion sizes are smaller than that of English main restaurant meals but we found them big enough for us.

The hotel location was right in front of a wide beach of yellow sand and it was great to be able to use the free (and very comfy) sunbeds and parasols provided by the hotel. You had to carry them yourselves across the road but this was no real issue, especially as you could place them as close to the sea, the local bar etc as per your preference. The beach did get quite busy during the day with the locals and there was the usual selection of beach hawkers (who didn't hassle you too much after the first "no") but on the whole it was very relaxing there with enough space to feel not to feel too crowded. There was a beach bar close by for those afternoon drinks and icecream which was reasonably priced. At the end of the day, there was a tap in the courtyard that you could use to swill the sand from your feet which was very useful.

Platamona itself is an extremely remote and quiet resort which appears a bit run-down in modern standards, however this added to the relaxation of the break as it wasn't infested with foreign tourists (please remember an Italian phrase book if you don't speak Italian as there were not many English speakers in this area). It does have the beach bars and gelataria for all the local visitors during the day but for people staying here, please note that if you don't have a car, it is a 40 minute round trip walk to the local supermarket (although Francesco kindly got us some supplies when he shopped) and in the evening the only restaurants available are at the Buddi Hotel and at another restaurant about 800m down the beach.

The only outing from the beach we took was an afternoon bus ride to Sassari. This is a very pretty city with beautiful architecture and shaded parks and made a nice change to sitting on the beach. Again, as for all this area, make sure you can speak some Italian or have a phrase book packed as this part of northern Sardinia doesn't seem to cater to foreign visitors.

On a whole, we really enjoyed our stay at Buddi Hotel. It's not located in the most lively or scenic part of Sardinia but we expereinced fantastic service, in a lovely modern and clean hotel. Due to it's location, we found it very easy to chill out and relax here and would definitely recommend staying at the Buddi Hotel if R&R on a nice, safe beach without all the tourist hype is what you are after!!

Thank you Francesco and Stella for a wonderful stay and we wish you all the best for the future!

Jane and John

Room Tip: The beach facing rooms were larger and had a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Francesco and Stella made us feel very welcome. Newly built hotel, simply but tastefully decorated and furnished. Immaculately clean and with glorious views across the beach and sea. Really comfy sunbeds provided to use on beach,as well as parasols. Stella cooked wonderful fish and seafood in the restaurant. Spent three very restful days here after a horrid encounter with cockroaches in previous accommodation. Buddi Hotel restored our faith in our holiday and it felt like a fresh start. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si necesitas una habitación normal, pedir con vistas al mar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cristina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorso
15.2 mi away
Geranio Rosso Hotel & Restaurant
19.1 mi away
Marina Manna
Marina Manna
#4 of 7 in Valledoria
41 reviews
20.9 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#6 of 49 in Alghero
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Hotel dei Pini
Hotel dei Pini
#8 of 49 in Alghero
694 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Vittorio Emanuele
Hotel Vittorio Emanuele
#1 of 12 in Sassari
385 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddi Hotel

Address: Via degli Oleandri | Loc. Platamona, 07037, Sorso, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Sorso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sorso
Price Range: £73 - £441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Buddi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COZY HOTEL, JUST 9 ROOMS MODERNLY FURNISHED AND EQUIPPED WITH ALL COMFORTS, LOCATED ON BOARD THE BEACH. iDEAL FOR A RELAXING HOLIDAYS AND FOR FAMILY WITH YOUNG CHILDREN. BUDDI HOTEL IS ONLY 4 KM AWAYS FROM PORTO TORRES AND 30 KM AWAYS FROM ALGHERO AIRPORT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Buddi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buddi Hotel Sorso, Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing