We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real classic gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dehner Blumen Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rain
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A real classic gem”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This is my third visit to this hotel in last 3 years and I am never disappointed; It has class, outstanding service and superb food

The township of Rain is a small Bavarian modern town with a few local breweries and local food delights

Dehner Blumen Hotel is really the highlight of staying in Rain; Highly recommended

Room Tip: Breakfast is superb with fresh hot bakery items and all the usual Bavarian goodies; Carpark is free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKYKING_DUCATI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    40
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
32
3
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This business hotel and local resort in the country is owned by prominent gardening company Dehner, headquartered in Rain. It is maintained to the standards of a corporate flagship. Room was extremely comfortable, everything new, starched, spotless, and surprisingly roomy (including the bathroom), pine furniture and trim that evoked Swill chalets, an English service guide. Fine restaurant, sauna, fitness room, free bicycles for touring & regional itineraries (since I was cycling cross-country, I did not use). Well-dressed clientele. Desk was not manned when I arrived (with a note of explanation) but once the receptionist returned, everything worked, English spoken, restaurant recommendation clicked. Superb Frühstück: eggs, crepes to order, quality German fare. I asked what there was to do in Rain and the receptionist said, "Not much." I saw a quaint small town with a Schloß and adjoining park, 17th century buildings and church along a picturesque main street in the original medieval walled town. Big attraction is the Dehner Blumenpark, with extensive indoor and outdoor manicured gardens (indoor part closed for the winter). Coutryside consists of farmland and groves of forest between picturesque villages with the Danube and Lech rivers for added scenery, some of the best cycling in Bavaria, no hills. Hotel is near the intersection of Autobahnen 16 and 2. Receptionist said touring cyclists don't often stay (competition with nearby Donauwörth?) although they should reconsider.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trident11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

This hotel is absolutely lovely. Having stayed here a few times over the last couple of years I have always experienced a very nice time.It is near the centre of Rain which is a very nice small town in Bawaria. The hotel restaurant serves really outstanding food, top class. Very nice standard rooms. So if you are travelling accross Bawaria I higly reccomend a day or two at this hotel, winter or summer.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2011

There is not much choice of hotels in this area as it's a little off the beaten track, but I found this hotel very nice, with good room sizes, friendly staff and very easy to get to Dehner HQ if you need to.

The price was also reasonable so all in all, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Groovybaby18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

This romantic hotel has a beautiful and elegant architecture and decoration in the inside. The lobby area is very spacious and the cozy bar and open reception area are located there. The restaurant offeres a wide varity of high quality beverages and food items for lunch and dinner. The food is cooked perfectly and the service is very friendly. The breakfast buffet is superb and includes an frontcooking area. The selection is extensive and of best quality. We slept very good in the rooms and the service was top class as well. The bathroom of the suite was absolutely fantastic. As we organized our wedding from the states, we had the perfect partner with the Dehner Blumenhotel. They were very helpful with the organization and ensured a flawless experience. The banquet facilities are of extraordinary quality and the food and beverage service as well! All our guests loved the hotel, the service, the food and the experience. This was a first class experience which I can recommend to everybody. If you are planning a romantic get away or looking for a base to explore the romantic sourrounding, you will be in good hands at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisy117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rain
3.8 mi away
Hotel Schloss Leitheim
Hotel Schloss Leitheim
#1 of 1 in Kaisheim
30 reviews
7.7 mi away
Kloster Holzen Hotel
Kloster Holzen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Allmannshofen
111 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Donau-Ries
Hotel Donau-Ries
#1 of 1 in Mertingen
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Parkhotel Donauworth
Parkhotel Donauworth
#2 of 6 in Donauworth
70 reviews
22.6 mi away
NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen
NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen
#1 of 6 in Nordlingen
713 reviews
12.1 mi away
Die Aussicht
Die Aussicht
#1 of 7 in Neuburg an der Donau
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dehner Blumen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dehner Blumen Hotel

Property: Dehner Blumen Hotel
Address: Bahnhofstr. 19, 86641 Rain, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Rain
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dehner Blumen Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HRS, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Dehner Blumen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing