We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cumulus Resort Eden
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nokia
Finland
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun family holiday”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed at Spa Eden in September (2 adults, 2 kids). The pools were great and spacious, especially the kiddie pool was to our three years old favourite.
Hotel guest locker rooms were small and some locker keys broken.
The superior room in which we stayed in was clean and big enough for four (twin beds, sofa bed, travel cod). Tv remote was broken. Compliments on delivering a bottle warmer (even though we did not need one) and a Disney potty.
Breakfast was an average one, kids liked the view from breakfast room to the pools.
The downstairs restaurant was average; pizza, burgers and chicken. The Languedoc red wine was served too warm and by the taste of it the bottle had been open for several days in room temperature.
Ample parking space, not too far from shopping centre Ideapark and amusement park Särkänniemi.
Kiddie robes were too big for three years old.
Sound proofing could be better; the air con ducts relyed voices from some other room/floor, people partying till the wee hours. Big minus.

We will definately visit this resort again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. Pay the extra 20 € for superior room, standard rooms are kitch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    43
    39
    13
    6
See reviews for
66
17
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Oh my, where to start.. this experience was plain bad. We spent one day at the Eden spa and one night at the hotel. This is my experience in a nutshell:

Disgustingly filthy room - the bathroom door was dirty and filled with staines. Plastic carpet floor was sticky and dusty. Called the front desck and asked someone to clean the room, no one ever came.

Spa was straight from the 90's - no renovations what so ever. There was 3 "theme sauna's", extremely small and distasteful. Small and worn out shower room, only few places to hang your bathrobe/towel and nowhere to put your shampoo etc. while washing up. You couldn't even adjust water temperature of the showers.. Pool area was crowded, terribly noisy and worn out. Dressing area was even dirtier than the room.. I mean, do they ever clean this place up?

Hotel breakfast was one sad performance. One would assume that a HEALTH SPA would invest in healhty breakfast with a lot of variety but this was quite the opposite. A sad fruit salad out of a can and not even wholegrain bred.. Awful convenience foods such as sausages, meatballs and pancakes.. Everything tasted bad. I ended up having coffee with some cheese and cucumber slices.

What a disapointment this place was! Can't recommend it to anyone..

Room Tip: Don't waste your money on this place..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PoppyGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nokia hotels

Chester
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I use the Eden every time I visit on business - and that's once or twice annually - but it's definitely a holiday hotel.

I find the staff friendly, the rooms basic, but clean, well appointed and perfectly adequate (brilliant shower). The meals are always well prepared and have something for every pallet. If you're looking for 4/5 star posh, then no, this isn't for you, but if you want a typical Scandinavian activity hotel, then yes, definitely try this one (I expect the other hotels in this group are an equivalent standard). Steam room, sauna and fun pool are great attractions - try the outdoor pool in winter. Plenty of walks from the hotel round the lakes and supermarkets are a pleasant 15 min stroll away.

I fully recommend the hotel and plan to carry on using it in the future. Thank you Eden.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2012

My kids really enjoyed the swimming pools. The food was very good and the waiters very attentive. Also the rooms and service was excellent. I can recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tri68dent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2010

This hotel was a great one in the 90s, but today it is plain bad. Very outdated, small rooms, bad service. Noisy.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AprilMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kondrovo, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Stayed 2 nights while visiting Tampere. About 20 minits from airport by taxi.ampere the same. But not cheap taxi are at Finland:-) For the T It was raining for 3 days so I can`t swim in the lake but they have a beach and differents kinds of water sport facilities. The hotel is big as all Rantasipi hotels I visited. Rooms are big, wifi not free, but a computer near the reception. The restorant I ddn`t like -at Juvaskyla Rantasipi is better. Nice aquapark for children, swimming pool and sauna. The dress for using park you can by at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timurhan099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2010

Strange place with very lackluster service - avoid it if you can. It is rundown and out of touch but it is clean and neat.

Have visited it 8 times in the last year and every time it disappoints the only reason I come back is that it is conveniently located to our business venture in Nokia.

" Correct" service without substance at this hotel, and definitely does not mach the high quality of service that one normally gets In Finland - maybe it is a lack of training or maybe the service staff has too much to do - but one often gets the idea that the guests are a necessary nuisance that has to fit in to the busy schedule of the staff.

From the very basic breakfast to the very very basic restaurant areas to the very mediocre service at the spa area most ( not all ) staff members give the impression of reserved indifference.

Will be my last say here

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nokia
6.9 mi away
Scandic Rosendahl
Scandic Rosendahl
#7 of 25 in Tampere
440 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Club Tampereen Kylpyla
8.1 mi away
Hotelli Cumulus Koskikatu
Hotelli Cumulus Koskikatu
#10 of 25 in Tampere
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Cumulus Hameenpuisto
Cumulus Hameenpuisto
#12 of 25 in Tampere
105 reviews
8.2 mi away
Scandic Tampere City
Scandic Tampere City
#6 of 25 in Tampere
569 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cumulus Resort Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cumulus Resort Eden

Property: Cumulus Resort Eden
Address: Paratiisikatu 2, Nokia 37120, Finland (Formerly Kylpylahotelli Rantasipi Eden)
Region: Finland > Pirkanmaa > Nokia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nokia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cumulus Resort Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical spa hotel in southern Finland on Pyhajarvi Lake, 3 km to town; 15 km to Tampere City & TMP airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cumulus Resort Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing