We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cumulus Resort Eden
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nokia
Russia
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to relax”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I have stayed in several Spa hotels in Finland, and I liked his Nokia Rantasipi Spa hotel most of all. It is not the most modern, have no interesting surroundings like cultural centers, museums and restaurants. But for me this hotel has everything for calm and peaceful rest.

1. Hotel is cosy and disposes me to relaxation;

2. I asked myself – why I like swimming area? – I think because it has well thought-out planning, good-working water massage mechanisms, and quite good waves every hour – from 11 to the closure in the evening.

3. There are 3 saunas – standard, tropic and aroma. I like “tropic” – it is not so hot, I was able to stay there for quite a long time and relaxed.

4. Breakfast is quite good.

5. Fast Wi-Fi internet was free for us – although, when I was booking a room, there were information that internet is for additional pay.

There are several supermarkets in 5-minute walking distance – so it can compensate absence of restaurants outside around the hotel (hotel has 2 restaurants, but they are not cheap).

There is one more amusement for young people – several slide-hills and slide-tubes. In highest tube you can use rubber bubble-circles.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CopperTeaPot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    43
    42
    14
    6
See reviews for
68
18
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kouvola, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This was our 4th time in this hotel. We visit this hotel regularly because it has so big and good indoor swimming pool section (1,500 square meters): main pool with massaging showers (depth 0-1.6 meters, mostly 0.8-1.6 meters, waves once in an hour), a river (depth 1.4 meters), two normal whirlpools (jacuzzis), a hot whirlpool, a cold pool (+9 degrees Celsius, depth 1.4 meters), two pools (with very small water slides) for very small kids and three water slides (for big children and adults). The biggest water slide is only for people over eight years old and sliding is allowed only with tyres.

There are also an outdoor pool (water temperature +27 degrees Celsius even in the winter, depth 1.4 meters) and outdoor kids' pool in the hotel. There is also a good sauna department in the hotel: a Finnish sauna, an aroma sauna (a kind of steam room) and a paradise sauna with tropical voices. All these are separated for women and men.

Superior rooms are much better than standard rooms. You can get two extra beds (or actually one quite wide sofa bed) in a Superior room. Air conditioning in a room can be adjusted manually between 19-25 degrees Celsius.

Room Tip: Ask Superior room, a family room with an own sauna or a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JariJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Nice, spaceous spa with a lot of families with children. If you prefer a relaxing spa expearience, this is not a place for you. Children screaming, jumping and running. and parents not caring. The a la carte restaurant is ok and the food very good. At thr breakfast buffet tables were uncleaned and full of garbage. You really did not feel like eating anything there. I have never seen such a mess in the hotel breakfast. Rooms are small but clean.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a bigger room. Don't stay in the 1st floor as children will be running on the corr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moko09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulu, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We have stayed four spa hotels in Finland and this is the best of them. It´s lighter than Flamingo spa, far bigger than Naantali spa and a lot warmer than Eden Oulu. Zumba fitness downstairs is excellent and I always make sure we are in time at hotel for them. The gym is small, but ok too. Both of them are free for hotel guests. There is a nice fresbee-golf area outside too, but we haven´t tried it yet.

We always end up staying there for two days even we have desided to stay just one. Rooms have been very good, but we have only used Superior rooms, so we have no idea of standard ones.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cloudberries007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuopio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We have stayed at Rantasipi Eden for few times. I have to admit that rooms are a bit old fashioned, but the spa is good with kids. Also there is few different types of sauna. Restaurant at upstairs is OK and breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markop80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We stayed for two nights, a group of 2 adults and 3 kids. This was at the end of March. 4/5 of us are still ill, one week later. Some with diarrhoea some with fever. Needless to say that the hygiene in the pools and restaurants are extremely poor. During one of the days there were a lot of customers in the spa and the swimming pool. So, the personnel added huge amounts of chlorine in the pool, obviously without any warning signs. Now, for us with asthma or other lung diseases the high chlorine level is a disaster. I can only imagine how dangerous that must be for an infants and small children.

We have been here at least once a year because the children love to swim. During the years the service quality, the cleanliness and the overall comfort level has decreased dramatically. It seems to me that they quite recently realised the premises are situated in a very isolated area with no other restaurants and cafés nearby so they increased the prices quite much. E.g. one pint of beer (0,4 l) costs 6,2 € and the small glass of water to go with that costs 0,5 €. The adult buffet costs 30 € but the quality does not differ much from an ABC station.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JvW72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nokia hotels

Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed 2 nights, group of 4 adults and 2 kids (4 and 1 years). Near the Eden resort there is no services, so you are dependant on the site.
Best part was our superior room: twin beds and two sofa beds! Room was spacious, toilet also big. Four people stays there comfortably.
Spa was good, not great. Various special saunas were interesting. Pool area was not big, but water slide was nice.
Biggest issue was restaurants: ground floor Rosalia has narrow selection and huge wait times. Breakfast starts at 8 am, which is too late for kids (note: pools open at 7 am).
All in all, we enjoyed. Kids have two play areas, games and other amusement.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sami L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nokia
8.6 mi away
Holiday Club Tampereen Kylpyla
6.9 mi away
Scandic Rosendahl
Scandic Rosendahl
#7 of 25 in Tampere
463 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotelli Cumulus Koskikatu
Hotelli Cumulus Koskikatu
#10 of 25 in Tampere
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Cumulus Hameenpuisto
Cumulus Hameenpuisto
#11 of 25 in Tampere
110 reviews
8.2 mi away
Scandic Tampere City
Scandic Tampere City
#6 of 25 in Tampere
589 reviews
8.3 mi away
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cumulus Resort Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cumulus Resort Eden

Property: Cumulus Resort Eden
Address: Paratiisikatu 2, Nokia 37120, Finland (Formerly Kylpylahotelli Rantasipi Eden)
Region: Finland > Pirkanmaa > Nokia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nokia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cumulus Resort Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical spa hotel in southern Finland on Pyhajarvi Lake, 3 km to town; 15 km to Tampere City & TMP airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cumulus Resort Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing