We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly place”
Review of Hotelli Pellonhovi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotelli Pellonhovi
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pello
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Have visited this hotel many times and always have been very thankful about good service and friendly staff. Hotel is cosy, a little bit old fashioned. You should also try Pullinki Ski, downhill skiing center nearby in Sweden.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iiris1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

For 1 night we stayed in this hotel in Pello which does not look very inviting from the outside, however it was quite cosy and a bit old fashioned from the inside.
The beds were very comfortable. The room was large with wardrobe, desk,TV and a relatively new bathroom. A buffet style breakfast was included.
Two drawbacks, no air conditioning and no refrigerator.Some traffic noise from the road because we had to open the window as the room was very hot. It had been 30C the day before.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street if you like peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AquilaGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paavo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varekai_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pello
0 mi away
Hotel Iso-Syote
Hotel Iso-Syote
#1 of 1 in Iso-Syote
296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel Jatkankolo
Motel Jatkankolo
#1 of 1 in Pello
6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel Ruskalinna
Motel Ruskalinna
#2 of 2 in Pello
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Arctic Camping Oy
Arctic Camping Oy
#4 of 6 in Pello
3 reviews
4.6 mi away
Valkea Arctic Lodge
Valkea Arctic Lodge
#1 of 6 in Pello
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotelli Pellonhovi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelli Pellonhovi

Address: Kunnantie 2, Pello 95700, Finland
Region: Finland > Lapland > Pello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pello
Price Range: £73 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotelli Pellonhovi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotelli Pellonhovi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing