We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous Chambre d'hote”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Lege-Cap-Ferret, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

JudithUL
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fabulous Chambre d'hote”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderful stay at L'Etape du Bassin in Lege-Cap Ferret. The owners, Guy and Dominique were such lovely, welcoming people, who did everything in their power to make our stay enjoyable. They shared so much information about the area and where the best places were to go during our visit, helping us with bus timetables and allowing us to use 2 bicycles, free of charge, which enabled us to take advantage of the fantastic cycling paths all about this area. Our room had an extremely comfortable bed, a lovely ensuite, with a fabulous roomy shower, as well as a terrace area, complete with our own individual extendable shade over a small table and chairs, plus two loungers and a small lawned area for our exclusive use. Breakfast each morning was continental, with delicious fresh breads, pastries, home made conserves and yoghurt, plus a wide choice of teas to sample. We also had access to another room, shared with the other guests, where we could make tea and coffee, have the use of a fridge/freezer and watch TV. If we return to this area again, we will definitely stay again. Very good value - excellent all round. Many thanks.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
c'est un grand plaisir de lire cet avis si sincère et spontané car il décrit parfaitement notre conception de l'accueil de nos hôtes.
Guy et Dominique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marionk81...
Bordeaux, France
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2019
Nous nous efforçons de faire en sorte que nos hôtes passent les meilleurs moment possible.
Vote remarque semble aller dans ce sens. Nous en sommes pleinement satisfait.
Au plaisir de vous revoir.
Dominique et Guy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip04...
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Extraordi...
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2018
En voici une surprise. A aucun moment madame Ben Torca ne m'a fait par de problèmes au cour de son séjour. Nous servons des petits déjeuners à la Française. Lait, Thé, Café, Chocolat. Viennoiseries , deux variétés de pain, 4 confitures maison, yaourts maison, jus d'orange pressé.
Pour ce qui est des serviettes nous les changeons au bout du 4eme jour.
La remarque qui a été faite à l'un de ses enfants n'avait pour but que de préserver la quiétude des autres hôtes.
Mais le fond de cette affaire ne peut être qu'un ressenti de madame suite un échange de courriel.
Madame m'a informé le landemain de son départ ( le 05/08)par un courriel d'un souci sur son compte banquaire et me demande de reporter le dépôt du chèque au 13/08. Je réponds que désolé mais le chèque a été déposé.
Le 08/08, demande d'une facture. Je réponds à cette dame que je lui adresserai la facture lorsque j'aurai la certitude que le chèque a bien été approvisionné. Réponse quelle n'a pas apprécié, pour preuve, sa réponse du 12/08 " Si je n'ai pas reçu cette facture d'ici mardi je contacterai les gîtes de France et d'autres organismes compétents."
La facture après avis de ma banque a été adressé le 13/08.
Voici le déroulé des faits et je pense le pourquoi de son avis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2018
Merci pour votre gentillesse. Si votre séjour vous a été agréable nous en sommes ravi.
Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau.
Cordialement

Guy/Dominique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenniferd...
Perigueux, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Si nous avons pu vous faire passer un séjour agréable notre but a été atteint. Cordialement
Guy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audeline7...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Merci à vous pour votre gentillesse. Au plaisir. Guy/Dominique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.