We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lakeview Le Rivage
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lutry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2008

I went to the Rivage for my birthday, it being the only "nice looking" place I had found open on a Sunday lunchtime around Lausanne. And I must say that we were really NOT disappointed.

The place is under-rated, it's excellent. Originally a traditional "somewhat shabby" vaudois place, they have modernised it without removing its original style. Sitting in the middle of Lutry's port, with a nice view on the lake and a beautiful terrace in summer, Le Rivage serves very good food. We were five eating, and from the entrée to the dessert, there was not a single mistake in the food. Everyone's dishes were excellent. There were some modern things, and also some more traditional dishes (like coquille st-jacques) and they were always tasteful, in good quantities, with a "little something special". To me, this place is a little gem. I would recommend to anybody.

Stayed: February 2008
2  Thank svenjick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2008

Have stayed at this property several times when visiting friends in Lausanne area. This hotel is at a great location without the usual location-premium that others charge.

My single room had all of the amenities required and was on the third floor (just under the tilted roof). Nice view over the balconys of Lutry. New feature, a Nespresso machine on each floor (you get the coffee pads in the room).

Friendly reception and I was so much looking forward to the nice breakfast buffet (incl.). What a deception ... one lady that was looking after the hotel guest having the breakfast buffet, looking after all the other walk-ins having morning coffee and croissants plus serving breakfast in some rooms. DISASTER!!!

Anyway, with more staff this should be easily overcome and I'll sure be back to check it out!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank srhmmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2004

OH, what a well kept secret. Staying in Geneva can be an expensive, blad experience that keeps many people moving to the other side of the lake to cities like Montreux. Slow down a few miles before Montreux and enjoy a wonderful experience in Lutry. I have stayed here several times, at one point staying almost a month. Wonderful, truly caring staff. Ask for a lake view room on the second floor or up and get prepared for a stunning view. Sooo romantic. Sunrise wakes you in conjunction with the suttle music of bells atop sailboats moored directly across the street. Cast open the windows and the vista of lake and Alps greets you. Wait till the morning wears of it's chill a bit and dine on the stunning patio for breakfast. Awesome. There are many small restaurants in the area. Among my favorites is a brasserie just a few doors down that, as a sideline, produces fine beers.

4  Thank kvf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Michel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dsbsystem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Erich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: vist non interna
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaise B, Directeur général at Hotel Lakeview Le Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lutry
2.8 mi away
Hotel Lavaux
Hotel Lavaux
#1 of 3 in Cully
261 reviews
4.5 mi away
Le Baron Tavernier
Le Baron Tavernier
#1 of 2 in Chexbres
181 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Prealpina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Auberge de la Gare
Auberge de la Gare
#1 of 1 in Grandvaux
168 reviews
2.9 mi away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
2.7 mi away
Angleterre & Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lakeview Le Rivage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lakeview Le Rivage

Address: Rue du Rivage 1, Lutry 1095, Switzerland (Formerly Hôtel Le Rivage)
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lutry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lutry
Price Range: £92 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lakeview Le Rivage 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
32 Beautiful rooms next to Geneva Lake with the "Vieux Port" of Lutry. The "Place to Be" to relax and to share a nice time with friend, family, or for your professional meeting. Only 10 minutes from Ouchy-Lausanne by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Lakeview Le Rivage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Restaurant Le Rivage Hotel Lutry
Hotel Le Rivage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing