We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Visitor Normandy

very good

Review of Hôtel Rivage
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Aug 2021
Very good hotel, renovated rooms, perfectly located 10m away from the lake but still very quiet. Very good restaurant too with a good choice of local wines. 7min to walk to the train station, which will bring you easily and fast to Lausanne, Vevey, Montreux and all the small villages in the Lavaux zone.
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Chambre avec vue / Room with view on the lake
  • Vio.com
0.8 miles from Hôtel Rivage
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £150
  • Booking.com
2.6 miles from Hôtel Rivage
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £487
  • Booking.com
2.7 miles from Hôtel Rivage
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £122
  • Hotels.com
2.7 miles from Hôtel Rivage
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    £297
  • Booking.com
2.7 miles from Hôtel Rivage
Free Wifi
Pool
£763
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £763
2.8 miles from Hôtel Rivage
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Hôtel Rivage
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.5 miles from Hôtel Rivage
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.9 miles from Hôtel Rivage
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Lutry
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
125
142
54
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
125
142
54
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great view lovely hotel only downside nice walk second to none lake promenade your luggage parking terrace receptionist route victor locals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2021 via mobile

I booked a deluxe room as a surprise for my parents Birthday and received a confirmation via e-mail. Three weeks later I got an e-mail of the hotel with the information that they downgraded my reservation to a cheaper (but very nice…) room. Since I did not wanted another room I called the hotel, but only got a very weird response. I have the feeling, because I booked from wednesday to friday, I was in the way of someone booking the room for a week. Very disappointing experience and will not visit this hotel again (cancelled the booking).
If they would have called me from the begin and would’ve been honest I could have even handled it, but not this way.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2021

Friendly welcome, rooms are small but well appointed (get a one with a view if the weather looks like being good).
restaurant has a small but excellent range which is served quickly and cooked to perfection. We were so happy to find a restaurant with excellent service, super food and at reasonable prices. A good list of local wines (and others).

Room tip: Book a room with a lake view and drink the Lutry wines
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank royvocking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2021

Overall, we had a fantastic stay the hotel Le Rivage in Lutry. The location is great and the staff was mostly very nice. However, the place needs some major repairs and the internal communication is pretty much non existant. Despite several phone calls and emails before our stay, the extra bed was not set up, the tables in the restaurant were not reserved, etc. Everything was quickly fixed but the lack of communication between the departments remained obvious throughout our stay. Dinner was very nice although quite pricey for the portion sizes and unfortunately, no menu or half-board was offered.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarianneS281
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2020

Wonderful 3 star hotel with amazing views of Lake Leman. We had a superior corner room with balcony and dual aspect windows which allowed us to enjoy the amazing lake and mountain views. The room was very spacious and nicely decorated. Staff were very friendly and we very much enjoyed our dinners at the restaurant where both food and service were excellent. Strongly recommended

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank esposie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samantha Polgar, Directeur général at Hotel Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

Dear Esposie3,
Thank you for your very pleasant comment. We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Rivage Lutry,
With my best wishes,
Samantha Polgar, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020

We spent 3 nights at this lovely small hotel right by the lake. From our room with balcony we enjoyed a fabulous view onto lake Geneva.
The room is airconditioned with comfortable beds. The bathroom is small but has a good walk-in-shower.
The restaurant can be recommended for its delicious food and friendly service.
Breakfast is served on a tray due to Corona which we highly appreciated.
Staff wears masks and there is plenty of hand sanitizer available.
The girls at Reception are very helpful.
The hotel has a lift inside and also outside to reach the Restaurant - so very convenient for people with mobility issues.
There are about 4 parking lots outside the hotel . You need to pay for them during the day.
The only downside was that the safe box was not bolted down - meaning you could have walked out with it. Also the fridge was not working and we reported it but nothing had been done during out stay.

Room tip: Pick you a room with a balcony on the lake side
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Waltons2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samantha Polgar, Directeur général at Hotel Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear Waltons2010,

Thank you for your very pleasant comment.

Your comments and suggestions are valuable to us as they help us to constantly improve.

However, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with any of our services and I apologize. We will take the necessary measures.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Rivage Lutry,

With my best wishes, Samantha Polgar, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews