We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
This is the Tidesreach view! Twice a day!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is the Tidesreach view! Twice a day!
Tides Reach Beach accssess Outside view. Ground floor Apartment.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This is the Tidesreach view! Twice a day!
Tides Reach Beach accssess
Outside view. Ground floor Apartment.
View from patio doors over the Gower
How many Sandcastles can you build on this?
Come on in! and join us for a lovely relaxing meal with a beautiful view of the Machynys Sunsets
Everything you need for a 'stress free'. break away.
You know you want too!
How comfy is this? Lounge area Just waiting for you to sink into the cushions!
Looking forward to relaxing & lovely easy meals here next to a sea view
And so to Bed! How tranquil is this?
And plenty of Wardrobe space with additional T.V. In Bedroom.
There is a Beach View out of Bedroom Window
And more Beach views from the Bedroom
Good Morning! Let get on with the Day - Mm! Golf/Beach/ Exploring!
A romantic meal awaits as the Sun goes down
One of the many attractions within the nearby area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amanda582...
Rhondda Cynon Taff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Lovely apartment. Would recommend and stay again. The view is lovely and could just sit looking out the window all day. The apartment had everything we needed and more. It had a nice personal touch to it.
Loved it and will be back next winter x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Really nice to hear your comments, we do try to give a homely feel to the apartment. We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back over the winter.
Best Regards
Ruth & Des
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5825amand...
suffolk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely love the apartment”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The location is fab. Brilliant views from the apartment. If it was raining all week it wouldn’t matter we could have just sat on the sofa looking out the window all week. Beautiful.
The apartment is up there with the best. It’s very cosy. Furnished to a high standard.
Would recommend this apartment and come back again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are really pleased that you've enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you both back some time in the future.
Best Regards
Ruth & Des
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avriljayn...
West Wittering
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Everyone needs to reach out to Tides Reach”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from a 14 night stay in Carmarthenshire and Ceredigion of which 7 (Tuesday-Tuesday) were spent in this superb ground floor apartment. Ruth was very communicative from the outset and because previous guests unfortunately had to leave early Ruth offered us the opportunity of booking in at midday which was helpful. This is our 4th visit to the area and as we both work full time (and having no real need to explore as such) was eagerly looking forward to just relax in the apartment mostly admiring the beautiful view of the Estuary and catching up on some reading. Unfortunately - and I must reiterate it was not Ruth or Des's fault at all - there were workman working on the roof each weekday. Ruth did let us know about the emergency roof repairs before arrival but whilst we were spared the scaffolding outside the patio doors, because the access gate was right next to the patio, it was inevitable that the workman were continuously walking past within 3ft of the doors. They also arrived at 07:30-45 each weekday and the visitors parking bay that one of the contractors vehicle used was right outside the bedroom window so for privacy we had to keep the blinds closed for most of the day in the apartment and spend more time out than we had planned until they left at just before 5pm. Luckily the weather was kind so we spent time around Burry Port, Ferryside to the west and The Gower to the left amongst others. For provisions please visit Llanelli market, beautiful Welsh short back bacon etc;
There was a welcome pack of breakfast cereals, tea, coffee, UHT milk/cream and also prosecco and chocolate which was lovely.
Thankyou Ruth, for your hospitality and also the thoughtful message to wish us farewell at the end of our stay. We do hope to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thankyou Both on your positive comments, yes, unfortunately at the time of your booking we wern't aware of any remedial work to the roof of the apartment block that was to take place during your stay and can only apologies again. We hope the 'little' touches of a warm Welsh welcome & fare helped to make your stay a bit more memorable.
Should you come across this way again, we would be more than happy to welcome back (without the workmen! obviously!....)
Best Regards
Ruth & Des
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurraj J
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“serenity”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

very well welcomed, immaculate, clean, well stocked, all equipment available, great views, serene, quite place, friendly neighborhood, well stocked kitchen. Great views, great walks, a bit of wifi problems but we sorted it, and more info needs to be put in brochure, we did not see any vegetarian restaurants and being sikhs/punjabis we self discovered a great place in llaneli town centre - roti house, though apartment cosy, and good standards, well worth a visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind comments and will take them aboard, to ensure that any future guests will be catered for. We do so hope you enjoyed your stay at Tidesreach and maybe look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best Regards
Ruth & Des
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanneboo...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We love staying here and they topped our expectations again, giving us a high chair and travel cot. Every stay is amazing and we can't wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
It was a pleasure to welcome you all again, and are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Tidesreach 2nd time around.
We try and give all our guests a 'home from home' feeling with a few additional touches.
Looking forward to future visits with the gorgeous, happy, smiling Hannah or maybe just a Romantic Break away for you two.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRobH
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, beautifully presented apartment”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I'll start by saying we stay in several holiday accommodation property's during a year. This is one of the best presented we have ever stayed in quite like being in a new show flat great use of the space, spacious bedroom and comfortable with it.
The location is excellent too overlooking the beach with walkway down for residents. Very nice area well placed for walking, cycling and golf. The golf course, Machynys that adjoins the development is excellent for very reasonable green fees.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
We do try to make our visitors feel 'at home' while 'away' and are so pleased to hear that you found our apartment spacious and comfortable. Our cleaning team have very high standards in maintaining the holiday apartment in excellent condition ready for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thatchamw...
Newbury
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Surprisingly spacious apartment with lovely views”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful setting. Well decorated flat with everything supplied - including beach towels, mat and picnic bag. Enjoy the beach or enjoy the stunning views from your own terrace - outdoor chairs and table supplied. Very helpful and responsive owner. Looking forward to staying again. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
We were so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you are looking forward to another at a later date.
Hope the little 'touches' made you feel welcome, as we wish all our guests a happy & relaxing break away.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing