We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Llanelli
Certificate of Excellence
Dorset
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent, as always”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Recently stayed over the Bank Holiday and service in Hotel and Restaurant were excellent. We emailed beforehand and requested a quiet room around the back of the hotel and they obliged. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolG302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Team Member at Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Thank you for your excellent comments on your review of our Hotel. We always strive to offer the best service we possibly can and am glad that both ourselves and the staff at the Beefeater are maintaining this.

We were very pleased to see that you will be staying with us again and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    113
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
124
136
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Friendly staff, comfortable stay. Breakfast next door provided something for everyone. Had dinner one night on the dinner and breakfast deal - reasonable choice and decent quality. Bit difficult to find the car park entrance especially as sat nav led us astray.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merlot1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Team Member at Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Thank you for reviewing our Hotel. We were pleased that your were happy with the level of service you received from both the Hotel and the Beefeater restaurant.

We apologise for the mis-direction on the sat nav, we are aware that some sat navs do take guests in another direction, this is why we endeavour to email our guests with directions three days before their stay to counteract this.

We look forwarding to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Unfortunately with being stuck in Llanelli overnight, I came across this hotel. The hotel is in the middle of a business/retail park so isn't right easy to access. But none the wiser, luckily there were hotel rooms still available and staff allowed me to stay the night.

With never staying in a premier inn before, this by far was luxurious! The staff greeted me on arrival and were cautious. They informed me of everything I needed to know and even allowed me to use their telephone for awhile. I had ordered a takeaway (Pizza) and they even let me eat this in the hotel room.

The hotel room was so amazing, it was so immaculate-something you'd expect for the price. The en-suite was spotless, plenty of fresh towels and a decent size bath with built in shower. There is plenty of space inside the wardrobes for your clothes, although I did not use these. The bed was very well made and is so comfy-guaranteed great night's sleep! There was also a comfy chair, a tray with coffee/tea and a decent colour television.

Can't really fault the service/room I had to be honest, just a bit pricey but it's well worth the stay. Will defiantly use Premier Inn again!

Room Tip: Look for rooms away from fire exits and lifts-as this may produce unnecessary noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Team Member at Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Thank you for your review and we are extremely pleased you had an excellent experience. We try to make all our guests stay as comfortable as possible so requests to use facilities such as the telephone and to eat delivered food in the hotel is not an issue.

Thank you for your positive feedback on the cleanliness of the rooms and the amenities within the hotel.

We were sorry to hear that you were stranded locally, however, were pleased that you found and were pleased with your hotel experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This hotel covers everything. The cleanliness and comfort is excellent. All the staff were very helpful, friendly and courteous. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We slept like logs and enjoyed our whole stay. It is the best hotel we have stayed in for cleanliness, comfort and friendly staff. The Beefeater next to hotel has lovely food and service is very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Team Member at Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Thank you for reviewing us as the best hotel ever. The whole team are so pleased that our efforts are so appreciated. We all try to make our guests stay as clean, comfortable and issue free as possible, so thank you once again for this glowing review.

We look forward to welcoming you back and any friends and family who wish to stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

All good, last min booking, what you would expect. Used premier inn phone app to book well good. Only down side, this location has a huge pylon in the car park, random yes, all ok great nights sleep tho.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Team Member at Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our Hotel. We were pleased that you were impressed with the facilities provided and were impressed with the mobile phone application for ease of booking.

I note that you were surprised by the pylon in the car park, however, as you said this not disturb your sleep.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level Contributor
353 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Typical Premier Inn, all you need for a night or two away. First time ever I've suffered from noise at an Inn as door to corridor was poorly sound proofed and our room was close to lift and fire doors - not so bad that we demanded our money back though. Fan in bathroom (and next doors) very noisey, but at least turns off with light. Also holes in curtains and small tear in bathroom floor covering - all unusual in a moder Permier Inn. At £80 a night I would have stayed elswhere if there had been vacancies as this is too much for this sort of hotel!

Room Tip: Top floor corner room - away from everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cannock
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Just a brief review to say what a great hotel this premier inn is. My wife and I stayed here over night while having a weekend out on my motorcycle. The staff were really friendly and helpfull and the room was quite big and very clean. Would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendyiwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanelli
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Llanelli Central
1.6 mi away
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
#3 of 10 in Llanelli
851 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Diplomat Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Vista Hotel
Vista Hotel
#8 of 10 in Llanelli
103 reviews
8.0 mi away
Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands
5.8 mi away
Ashburnham Hotel
Ashburnham Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pembrey
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel
Address: Llandafen Road | Parc Pemberton, Llanelli SA14 9BD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Llanelli
#2 Romantic Hotel in Llanelli
#4 Family Hotel in Llanelli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Llanelli, between Swansea and the beautiful south-west coastal regions of Wales. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel Llanelli
Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing