We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
the stag and Pheasant inn
Nearby Hotels
Waun Wyllt B&B(Llanelli)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vista Hotel(Llanelli)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miramar Hotel(Llanelli)
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Llanelli Central(Llanelli)(Great Value!)
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$84
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands(Llanelli)(Great Value!)
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (51)
    Filter reviews
    51 results
    Traveller rating
    22
    18
    3
    2
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    22
    18
    3
    2
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewscoach housewonderful hospitalitythe pubyoung girlsunday lunchlandladywaitresspintconservatory
    Filter
    Updating list...
    41 - 46 of 51 reviews
    Reviewed 8 July 2012

    I stayed here, in the newly refurbished b&b rooms. Its was a welcoming & friendly pub! There was a fantastic band & brilliant food on while we was staying here. Its been refurbished throughout the pub, which gives it a homely look! It was worth every penny! The landlords and each staff member was very pleasant & friendly!! We called here before the pub had new owners, and the standards did not reach our expections. Since there have been new owners it is above expectations & its a friendly & welcoming pub! Well done to the new crew! We will be calling back for your five star food again!! Good luck & well done on all your work!!

    • Stayed: July 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank kaaaaatieleeeeeigh
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 June 2012

    Have recently visited The Stag & Pheasant after it being taken over by Rob, Julia & family. The place looks fantastic, cosy, clean and modern. Staff are friendly and it is nice to see it being run as a family wich welcomes people of all ages. The food was homemade and lovely with very good presentation. Although I didnt stay the night here I definately have it planned for the future! Felt very relaxed at the bar and can see they have plenty of entertainment planned for the future! A definate place I will be visiting again. Friendly Family feel with alot of character.

    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Mranonymous908
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 June 2012

    went out for a meal with the family as its been taken over by julia and rob they were very friendly.
    it has been totally done out to a highy spec. the food was fab i had steak with homemade chips and we had homemade lemon meringue pie. i would definately rcommend

    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Melanieharries
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 March 2012

    A timely reminder not to believe what you read on a business' website - the Stag and Pheasant is truly awful. We stayed on a Sunday night with no mention on booking, on the website, on arrival or indeed anywhere that there was no food served on a Sunday night. When we asked for suggestions, the staff recommended McDonalds. We're not "lovin it" so found a fish and chip shop in Cross Hands.

    The bedroom was horrible with an unlit cupboard with a plastic folding door housing a toilet; a shower next to the bed and a basin with no mirror over it. The neighbouring bathroom that we were offered had someone's discarded underwear on the floor.

    The bed-side light didn't work. It fitted in quiet well.

    When we returned from the chip shop around 9, the pub was quiet as the grave... then just before midnight the music underneath the bedroom started pumping an indistinct bass into the room until past 2, followed by the blaring TV and voices from below in the bar and outside until 3.30ish. This was a Sunday night - what was that all about?

    By 5.30 the traffic started to roll on the road outside. A maximum of 2 hours sleep for us each.

    Breakfast? First time ever we have come down to a table with an electric kettle and a bowl of instant coffee granules, with a half full 4 litre plastic milk carton produced from the kitchen to make our own drinks. Is this what passes for a jug in these parts? No jams or marmalade for the 2 thin cut slices of toast. No juice. Being at the point of exhaustion, this culinary car crash was so funny we fell about laughing.

    Fair dues - my wife said the poached eggs were nice - compared with the rest.

    We have the photographic evidence of breakfast. Having now reviewed their website we are struggling to see a similar view - we will be happy to let them have it so they can demonstrate some gritty realism in contrast to the perfect cut and pasted images you will see there.

    This was the first time we have enjoyed escaping to McDonalds for a "proper" coffee.

    The staff were clearly disinterested in the guests and in the proper management of a licensed establishment.

    We have never been compelled to write a review for such a dreadful experience but hopefully this will make people think twice before parting with their cash until this establishment gets some proper management and customer service and a truthful website.

    Mind you, McDonalds comes out of it well, with recommendations both from us and the Stag and Peasant's staff. Say what you like about McDonalds, they do have an eye for detail and customer service. They may go far, unlike the Stag and Pheasant.

    Room Tip: Unfortunately McDonalds doesn't do rooms
    • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    10  Thank Travelling123123
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 January 2012

    Sarah and her team are brilliant, friendly and accommodating, the only thing that disappointed us was the loud music, we had to ring down at 12.45am and ask when it would be turned off. If there are no guests staying then it's not a problem, but we had a long journey the next day and just wanted to sleep. The food does not disappoint, it's tasty and good value. I would also like a bedroom without a toilet and shower in the room, but that's personal choice.
    .

    • Stayed: December 2011
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Rosengra
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews