We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Diplomat Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Llanelli
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“overnight stay”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

just had a lovely overnight stay, it was a shame that they had a function on as we had to have a bar meal, we were offered a free bottle of wine which was awful, we ended up not drinking it which is unusual for me. breakfast was good and we spent a lovely morning relaxing in the spa.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazbo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    142
    81
    35
    28
See reviews for
83
168
12
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My husband and i stayed on a living social deal on a much needed break , on arrival the manager was there to greet us he made us feel very welcome,the room was spotless,also the pool area , we dined in the restaurant the food was very good and the breakfast also ,the staff were friendly,we had a great weekend and would recommend the hotel ,and look forward to going again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jedibaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My main problem was with the Restuarant. I spent nearly £50 for a single person to have a meal and for that I expected a lot more. My starter was muscles and although a finger bowl was provided. I had no bowl for my discarded shells. The sauce also contained a lot of broken shell pieces. My £21.50 Steak arrived cooked Medium instead of medium rare and I had asked for a different potatoe option (Daphenous potatoe instead of chips). When my meal arrived I was presented with a plate of chips and no apology or explanation as to why. Normally this meal would have been adequate however for almost £50 I expected and have received a lot better.

Secondly although my room was large enough and clean and tidy. My remote control for the tv did not work. When returning to my room at 11pm for 30 mins of tv to wind down for the evening that's the last thing you want. Small thing but massive inconvenience

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hopper1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I recently spent the day in the spa at the Diplomat, which I must say I thoroughly enjoyed. As soon as I walked in I was greeted by a lovely young lady who introduced herself and gave me a tour of the facilities. I have been on many spa days where staff just can't be bothered to simply give a proper welcome. The whole point of a spa day for myself is to feel comfortable and just relax away from my busy work life. I was very impressed that the same young lady was looking after myself and the other customers in such a professional manner. The pool was being checked for I assume cleanliness on numerous occasions throughout the day and the spa was kept looking lovely and clean. I received exactly what I payed for which was a relaxing day. Best regards to the Diplomat hotel spa.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sashaandzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diplomathotelwales, Manager at Best Western Diplomat Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 01554 756156.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

83428 Property
Mrs G McDonald - Director
BEST WESTERN Diplomat Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Customer service was outstanding, the reception team were extremely accommodating and demonstrated immense flexibility. We changed our booking 3 times in the run up to NYE. From the cocktails on arrival, the table presentation and location, the service, food and entertainment and the whole event was outstanding. Fat Barry rocked the joint and there were other options for entertainment too (duo in the lounge area). No request was too much trouble and all in all the event was great value for money. I have already recommended this hotel to all of my colleagues, family and friends. Look forward to coming back to try other events.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diplomathotelwales, Manager at Best Western Diplomat Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 01554 756156.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

83428 Property
Mrs G McDonald - Director
BEST WESTERN Diplomat Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanelli
0.6 mi away
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
#3 of 10 in Llanelli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel
1.1 mi away
Vista Hotel
Vista Hotel
#8 of 10 in Llanelli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Ashburnham Hotel
Ashburnham Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pembrey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
10.4 mi away
Three Rivers Hotel
Three Rivers Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferryside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Diplomat Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Diplomat Hotel & Spa

Property: Best Western Diplomat Hotel & Spa
Address: Felinfoel, Llanelli SA15 3PJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Llanelli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Diplomat Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Diplomat Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Llanelli
Llanelli Best Western
Best Western Diplomat Hotel & Spa Llanelli, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing