We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Diplomat Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Vista Hotel(Llanelli)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Waun Wyllt B&B(Llanelli)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miramar Hotel(Llanelli)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Llanelli Central(Llanelli)(Great Value!)
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$76
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands(Llanelli)(Great Value!)
    US$52
    Travelodge
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    Orbitz.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (525)
    Filter reviews
    525 results
    Traveller rating
    198
    155
    97
    38
    37
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    198
    155
    97
    38
    37
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgroupon dealsteam roomafternoon tealarge bathroomcourse mealsaturday nightthe hotel is cleanbar menuboth nightschristmas partycooked breakfastwedding venuecouldn't do enoughcar parkstayed for one nightplenty of parkingsteak
    Filter
    Updating list...
    329 - 334 of 525 reviews
    Reviewed 22 April 2014

    Came across this hotel via Living Social deal so we only paid £49 for the stay. We had a very comfortable and relaxing stay, made use of the spa facilities. The staff were very friendly and food was very good.
    Don't think I would paid the full price for the room as the decor was a bit dated but clean.

    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Sukyi8
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 April 2014

    We used a living social deal to celebrate my birthday great hotel .staff very nice and polite lovely and clean hotel highly recommend we were given room 45 walls are very thin you could hear every noise comming from next door

    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Susan J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

    We used a Living Social Deal to celebrate my birthday. We were given a lovely room in their Coach House because our Spaniel likes to come with us. Room 59 had double doors out onto a terrace, there was an area for the cars for Coach House then a sizeable lawn for doggy calls of nature, a fabulous set up when our dog whines to let out out a 6am. The room decoration was up to date and done to a high standard with lovely heavy lined curtains and solid oak furniture and a comfortable requisite King Size bed.
    Good linens on the bed though the pillows were not brilliant and if you can not go to feather pillows because of allergies then plenty of companies offer synthetic equivalents.

    The bathroom however could do with an overhaul especially the Shower which was hard to get to a comfortable temperature and was a very poor flow. The overall look of the bathroom just let down the room. The bath sheet towels were a lovely size and quality.

    Our breakfast was very good each morning and the fruit salad was delicious, the only thing that let it down were the sausages which were deep fried and their quality let down the other items on the plate.

    Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Diplomat and we would definitely come again.

    • Stayed: April 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Jane C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 March 2014

    We paid for a deal through living social and supposedly booked a room worth £129 for £49. The room they allocated was in the coach house as we paid a supplement to take our dog with us. The room had no windows and was extremely hot, The only way to get fresh air was to open the glass doors meaning our dog could run out to the road and anyone could walk in at night. So we did not sleep well due to it being stuffy and un-ventilated. The room was dirty, the bathroom shower tiles grimy. The bathroom towels had old stains on them. The room was left with a broken piece of furniture. The spa was very basic and also dirty and the attendant very cold and unfriendly. This was disappointing as their websites looks much more attractive than the real thing. The decor throughout was dated, this hotel is crying out for investment. The breakfast room again was dirty with a black hair on our table and crumbs and sugar on our seats before we sat down. The fried welsh breakfast came out cold and was no better than a basic breakfast at Asda cafe.The basic room at a travel lodge was just as good as this and they price their rooms at £40.00. The only positive was that the man on the front desk was helpful with directions and friendly. I would never re visit this hotel and felt that they really needed to invest some money here. The basics such as clean towels and windows were absent and so the asking price is totally unjustified in our book. The fried breakfast really was bog standard, although the offer of fruit and other continental items was good.

    • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank jemma b
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 March 2014

    Not bad at all given that we stayed on a very good value Living Social deal (£89 for two nights I think). Good points included the small spa and pool which was lovely, and the staff were friendly and helpful. It's always nice to stay somewhere which has a bar and a bit of character, so although the decor was dated it had its charm.

    Our room was pretty small and the bathroom had those nasty polystyrene ceiling tiles, but the bed was comfy and the tv worked well. The room was above the bar and therefore pretty noisy, particularly on the Friday night when there was a function which involved a lot of very very drunk people singing very loudly between about 3 and 5.30am. Oh and drumming, not sure why the management had some large drums in the bar but they were certainly put to good use as the sun rose over Llanelli. If you like no sleep and close harmony singing this might not be a problem, but it was unfortunate for us to say the least.

    We ate in the restaurant on the Friday night (before the choir recital started) and thought the food was very good, if a little expensive. Breakfast was included in the price and was very nice and freshly cooked to order.

    All in all I wouldn't rush back but we still had a lovely weekend and it was a good deal for the price.

    Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    Thank 873LisaG
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews