We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Diplomat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Diplomat Hotel
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Llanelli
norfolk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2015

lovely well decorated large rooms - modern and tasteful. Friendly staff and lovely breakfast. Nice gym and spa pool. Good location near to Swansea and coast. Would definitely return and spend more than the one night to be able to enjoy the area.

  • Stayed September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lounick11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    134
    80
    35
    28
See reviews for
79
162
12
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2015

Our visit was part of a coach trip. On arrival after a long journey, we were welcomed by friendly staff with tea, coffee and Welsh oatcakes Our room was perfectly acceptable: clean comfortable and quiet. The bathroom was fine; clean towels every day, and clean sheets every day. All our meals (breakfast and dinner) were served quickly and hot; standard of food, average to high. Wines: wine by the glass is available only from house wines (limited choice); bottles £16.95. Not bad prices for a hotel. The whole atmosphere is clean, light and airy.
The Diplomat is to be recommended.
One further note. Over the servary in the large dining room there is poorly painted copy of Gustave Klimt's 'THE KISS' They may want to remove it--it was apinted by Rolf Harris.

  • Stayed September 2015, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vernon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2015

We got a room last minute here for the Rugby world cup...the staff were super friendly epically the receptionist and the young bar man.

The room itself is pretty standard but the beds are comfortable and the room is clean. The shower is pretty good!

  • Stayed September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea, UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2015

We stayed here using a livingsocial voucher, 1 night stay with dinner bed and breakfast and use of the spa facilities. We really enjoyed ourself!! The room was pretty standard...no complaints. The food was delish and of good quality and the spa was super relaxing and a treat! We had drinks in the bar in the evening enjoying the comfy sofas and outdoor seating area. We will def be back in the future!!

  • Stayed October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

This is such a traditional hotel, I thought they had all disappeared, a good find. Friendly staff and owners.

Our rooms were spacious with decent size beds. Cleanliness good in the rooms and en-suite.

The full English breakfast (dare i say this in a Welsh hotel) was perfect.

Unfortunately not enough time to test out the spa facilities.

Stayed September 2015, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jsainsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed for one night. The room
Was spacious and very clean. Bed was decent size and quite comfy. The only negative was that the free wifi required a code that you had to go back down to reception for. But not a big deal really. The spa is a nice extra , offering a variety of things to do

Stayed August 2015, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mark j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2015

Stopped here while visiting nearby ffos Las racecourse. Lovely room, not in the main hotel but this was fine for us.bathroom was a little rough around the edges but thats being fussy-the bed was so comfy i couldve stayed there all day! we also had drinks and a fantastic evening meal -waiting staff were fab too.we fancied a few drinks and lunch after check out but were told there was no chef...disappointing cos we hadn't been told this when given the menus.Would definitely go back,a very enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: The cottage room away from the main hotel building was lovely ..quite romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vici P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanelli
1.8 mi away
Stradey Park Hotel
Stradey Park Hotel
#3 of 10 in Llanelli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel
2.0 mi away
Vista Hotel
Vista Hotel
#8 of 10 in Llanelli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel
2.9 mi away
Ashburnham Hotel
Ashburnham Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pembrey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
9.8 mi away
Culver House Hotel
Culver House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Eynon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Diplomat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Diplomat Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Diplomat Hotel
Address: Aelybryn, Llanelli SA15 3PJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Llanelli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Diplomat Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LateRooms and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Diplomat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Llanelli
Llanelli Best Western
BEST WESTERN Diplomat Hotel Llanelli, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing