We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Llanelli
Certificate of Excellence
Chillington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed at this Travelodge a few months ago and vowed never to go back. Necessity took us back last week and we were really pleasantly surprised to see the improvement. All rooms have been refurbished and have new beds, fixtures and fittings. Much to our surprised we really enjoyed our stay there. The staff, although pleasant last time, also seemed much more positive this time, as if they were proud of the hotel rather than waiting for the complaints that must have been forthcoming a few months ago. I won't be dreading the thought of going back next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    53
    21
    2
    7
See reviews for
62
52
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Clean, tidy and reasonable. Just at the end of the M4. The car park was right outside the door with a garage just 30 mtrs away. And for late night supper a great fish and chip shop 5 minute walk away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The rooms have just been decorated.
New firm beds excellent!
Free wifi, was excellent, 30 mins per day.fast enough to watch TV live.
Family room beds made up ready for you, no more begging for sheets and pillows.
Excellent staff, (lady with the hip replacement) what more could you ask for? She was a credit to travelodge.
Its a little noisy outside but fine with the windows closed.
Aldi supermarket next door (sandwiches) and Coop supermarket if you go round the roundabout outside.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank ThorpeParkCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Leamington Spa
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We last used this Travelodge fourteen months ago when the same area contained a boarded up Little Chef. The Travelodge website lists this location as having a Burger King. No Burger King. What used to be the Little Chef has become a Starbucks.

The lady on reception proved to be friendly & efficient & helped with snippets of local info.

The refurbished double room was as expected very clean with a tasteful print over the bed.
The new bed turned out to be very comfortable & if a bit soft the new pillows suited us better than the old ones. For once my good lady did not need to ask for an extra pillow.

The shower worked well. Easily controllable & a good flow rate.

The heating was easily controllable. There is plenty of shelf space with the kettle for use with the courtesy tray on it's own handy shelf just by two 13amp sockets. Now we both carry digital cameras, tablets & phones two sockets is the minimum needed if you don't want to leave things plugged in overnight.

The EE mobile phone signal has not improved in the last fourteen months. Still impossible to access the internet & email Very slow to download.
I took advantage of the rooms half hours free Wi-Fi access access. If I had needed more time on it I could have taken the £3 for twenty-four hours option. This is far better than the four star hotel in Newcastle uponTyne hotel in which we spent the previous weekend. That hotel did not have a signal in the room. Their guest info booklet listed Wi-Fi at £5 per twenty-four hours.

Room Tip: If you sleep with the window open because there is a lot of tyre noise it may be worth asking for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanelli
8.7 mi away
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel
9.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Diplomat Hotel
7.4 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#3 of 3 in Llandeilo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Cawdor
The Cawdor
#2 of 3 in Llandeilo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
7.9 mi away
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
#3 of 10 in Llanelli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#1 of 3 in Llandeilo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands

Property: Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands
Address: A48 6 Llandeilo Road, Llanelli SA14 6NA, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Llanelli
#5 Romantic Hotel in Llanelli
#5 Business Hotel in Llanelli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Llanelli (Cross Hands) Hotel Llanelli
Travel Lodge Carmarthenshire
Travelodge Carmarthenshire
Carmarthenshire Travel Lodge
Carmarthenshire Travelodge
Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing