We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing staff, amazing hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Llanelli
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing staff, amazing hotel!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were treated like royality. Nothing was too much trouble. Tina, Teresa and Viv (I think that's his name! ) were so so friendly and polite. We booked 2 rooms one family room and one accessible room and they were immaculate and rather large for a standard Travelodge.
Teresa gave us great directions to local restaurants and shops as we were staying there for a Vintage Festival in Pembrey.
There is a Starbucks opposite the hotel as well as a 24 hour garage. Didn't have breakfast or the take out box they have and we went to Llanelli town centre for our evening meal. First visit and will definitely return. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. The only downside is the poor phone signal but that is not through any fault of the hotel! They have wifi which is £3 for 24 hours so I would invest in that if you are staying in the Cross Hands Travelodge!xxx

Room Tip: We had ground floor rooms and they were really spacious and overlook the car park! xxx
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahAnne1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    55
    21
    2
    7
See reviews for
65
53
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hunstanton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Booked, and paid, four months in advance, so a very cheap room rate. The usual, basic , budget hotel, but the new upgraded rooms, so a comfortable bed.Staff very friendly and helpful.This hotel a little too far West if you're touring Cardiff,Swansea and the Brecon Beacons, but Ideal for Pembrey, Llanelli Carmarthen and Tenby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Frederick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

When you go to a Travelodge you know what to expect, rooms which are adequate, maybe a little tired and staff who are polite but you get the feeling they dont want to be there.

Well not at this Travelodge, the rooms are larger than I expected and the cleanliness was excellent, when my wife and I first stayed there we asked for a room with a bath and one upstairs as we felt more secure because it was hot and we would need the windows open, this was done without question by a member of staff called Tina, who I think was the duty manager.

We had one issue and that was dealt with immediately again by Tina and we left very happy.

We have been back 4 times since and every time Tina always remembers our needs without us asking, she greets us with a smile and asks how we are doing.

This attitude has spread to the rest of her staff as they all greet us with a smile and a hello.

Would recommend this Travelodge to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Nigel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I have used this hotel a couple of times now and have to say the staff here are amazing especially Theresa who makes you feel extremely welcome.

The rooms are clean and have just been modernised however they forgot the air conditioning. That's where we come to the only real negative! It's so hot in here during the summer weather and there is no air con. Apparently there are fans that can be requested however they just move hot air around. The air needs to be cooled! This is something which seriously needs to be addressed!

Apart from that. Great little place.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank saeybia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I've stayed in many travelodges and would normally rate them however this one had lumpy pull out camp beds to take the room up to a family size which were uncomfortable and near impossible to sleep on.
The lady at the desk was friendly but useless telling us wrong information for both local restaurants and shopping centres!
If you are however staying at this hotel, I highly recommend the Stag And Pheasant pub about 5 mins away. The food is gorgeous.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammyjo_dance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Cross Hands Travelodge has been refurbished since out last visit. As others have said, all the staff are really friendly and the rooms (if you book ahead) very reasonably priced. We had 3 rooms for nine people and it came to less than £90.00! The countryside is wonderful (well I'm biased, as I come from that area). Would recommend, the sheets were freshly laundered, a large batch towel for each of us in the room and the double bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel for a quiet night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carr2528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

As far as travelodge goes it's fine. Clean with friendly staff. The rooms facing the A48 are a bit noisy with window open and like most travelodges, room very warm. Couple to takeaways and McDonald's in walking distance. Some very good eating (e.g The Butchers, Llanddarog) within a 10min drive

All in all good for price

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nic-nack83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanelli
7.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Diplomat Hotel
7.3 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#3 of 3 in Llandeilo
86 reviews
8.7 mi away
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
#3 of 10 in Llanelli
821 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Cawdor
The Cawdor
#2 of 3 in Llandeilo
424 reviews
8.7 mi away
Vista Hotel
Vista Hotel
#8 of 10 in Llanelli
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands

Property: Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands
Address: A48 6 Llandeilo Road, Llanelli SA14 6NA, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Llanelli
#5 Business Hotel in Llanelli
#5 Family Hotel in Llanelli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Llanelli (Cross Hands) Hotel Llanelli
Travel Lodge Carmarthenshire
Travelodge Carmarthenshire
Carmarthenshire Travel Lodge
Carmarthenshire Travelodge
Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing