We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night stay which was great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Llanelli Central
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Llanelli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this travelodge for 1 night whilst we were passing through to Tenby. Rooms were well refurbished with large bed and big bathroom. Very clean and tidy. Value for money was great.. Couldn't complain at all. Good restaurant round the corner which all staff were very friendly and catered for a big group. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FletchCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Llanelli Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Hotel is fairly new and was what I expected . Pleasant and courteous staff.
Not impressed tho with the cramped accommodation particularly the bathroom compared to either of the 2 Llanelli Premier Inns or the lack of aircon / heat.
Had a very early wake up call by the horrendous noise from the many Seagulls on the hotel flat roofs.
The cost of parking was unexpected , annoying and a nuisance having to get change
I won't be staying at this particular Travelodge again and no reflection on the staff , would not recommend it to anybody

Room Tip: ask for one facing the car park at the front . Its got to be 100% better than being woken at daylig...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Hon oedd fy ail ymweliad âr gwesty. Cyfleus iawn ar gyfer Theatr y Ffwrnes â'r dre. Staff yn groesawgar iawn.
This was my second stay at this hotel. Llanelli central is one of the newer modern travelodges, the only downside is the lack of air-conditioning but there were fans in every room.
Staff always welcoming and helpful.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same but the ones facing the inside quad may be quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berwyn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed in this location for the Welsh National Eisteddfod in August 2014.
It was convenient for the event and for places to eat in the town.
The staff very very very good.
The rooms were comfortable with a fan in every room which was good as it was very warm.
The main bed was very good but the smaller beds in the room were very hard and not wide.
It was a family room we booked as I wanted all the beds to be comfortable for all the family members.We had to pay for parking which we do not have to do in other Travelodge properties in south wales e.g Cardiff Bay.The car had to be moved every day due to the parking charge.Very clear nad a new building which was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank delythllg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

You tend to expect cheep and no frills, have to say that the LLanelli Central is fantastic value for money, were greeted on arrival and given all the info we needed, room was spotlessly clean and all the staff very friendly, courteous and efficient, cant praise enough, only downside is that on our trip weather was very hot and this made hotel excessively hot as well.
Will definately use again and would recommend to anyone. Deserves its high rating. Only marked sleep quality down due to heat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank traceylizlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Staff croesawgar a lleoliad cyfleus - newydd dreulio wythnos yr Eisteddfod yno - arbennig.
New-ish Travelodge - convenient location, white sheets, white towels, kettle and electric fan in room. Best of all was the staff - welcoming and attentive - nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BetsanLlwyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The staff at this hotel are superb, really helpful and genuinely welcoming and attentive, nothing was too much trouble. Our stay was fantastic value for money and we had a very comfortable room. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanelli
0.7 mi away
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
#3 of 10 in Llanelli
873 reviews
8.4 mi away
Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands
0.7 mi away
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#8 of 10 in Llanelli
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vista Hotel
Vista Hotel
#9 of 10 in Llanelli
106 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Diplomat Hotel & Spa
4.7 mi away
Ashburnham Hotel
Ashburnham Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pembrey
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Llanelli Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Llanelli Central

Address: Stepney Place, Llanelli SA15 3YN, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Llanelli
#1 Family Hotel in Llanelli
#2 Business Hotel in Llanelli
#3 Romantic Hotel in Llanelli
Price Range: £35 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Llanelli Central 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Llanelli Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Llanelli Central Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing