We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Llanelli Central
Nearby Hotels
Coastal Park Hotel(Llanelli)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Thomas Arms(Llanelli)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Gateway Resort(Llanelli)
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
276
112
21
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
276
112
21
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgehungry horsecar parkpay and displaytown centrepizza hutplenty of places to eatbed was very comfortablebudget hotelclean hotelexcellent stayfirst floorexcellent value for moneyfamily roomwarm welcomecinema6pm
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this travelodge for 1 night whilst we were passing through to Tenby. Rooms were well refurbished with large bed and big bathroom. Very clean and tidy. Value for money was great.. Couldn't complain at all. Good restaurant round the corner which all staff were very friendly and catered for a big group. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FletchCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Hotel is fairly new and was what I expected . Pleasant and courteous staff.
Not impressed tho with the cramped accommodation particularly the bathroom compared to either of the 2 Llanelli Premier Inns or the lack of aircon / heat.
Had a very early wake up call by the horrendous noise from the many Seagulls on the hotel flat roofs.
The cost of parking was unexpected , annoying and a nuisance having to get change
I won't be staying at this particular Travelodge again and no reflection on the staff , would not recommend it to anybody

Room Tip: ask for one facing the car park at the front . Its got to be 100% better than being woken at daylight by Seagulls
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Hon oedd fy ail ymweliad âr gwesty. Cyfleus iawn ar gyfer Theatr y Ffwrnes â'r dre. Staff yn groesawgar iawn.
This was my second stay at this hotel. Llanelli central is one of the newer modern travelodges, the only downside is the lack of air-conditioning but there were fans in every room.
Staff always welcoming and helpful.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same but the ones facing the inside quad may be quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berwyn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed in this location for the Welsh National Eisteddfod in August 2014.
It was convenient for the event and for places to eat in the town.
The staff very very very good.
The rooms were comfortable with a fan in every room which was good as it was very warm.
The main bed was very good but the smaller beds in the room were very hard and not wide.
It was a family room we booked as I wanted all the beds to be comfortable for all the family members.We had to pay for parking which we do not have to do in other Travelodge properties in south wales e.g Cardiff Bay.The car had to be moved every day due to the parking charge.Very clear nad a new building which was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank delythllg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

You tend to expect cheep and no frills, have to say that the LLanelli Central is fantastic value for money, were greeted on arrival and given all the info we needed, room was spotlessly clean and all the staff very friendly, courteous and efficient, cant praise enough, only downside is that on our trip weather was very hot and this made hotel excessively hot as well.
Will definately use again and would recommend to anyone. Deserves its high rating. Only marked sleep quality down due to heat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank traceylizlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews