We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We stayed for a week in June and had a wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from balcony over water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony over water
Kitchen Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
View from balcony over water
Kitchen
Living room
Bathroom
Master bedroom with king size bed
View from balcony
Twin room
View from the apartment at night
Children's playground 1 min walk away
Children's playground 1 min walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mummyspid...
cwm y glo,caernarfon
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

No problems getting the key, Sam met us at the apartment.

She left tea, coffee, sugar and milk along with dishwasher tablets and a washing machine liquid tab. Soap and shampoo were also available.

Lovely view over North Dock from the balcony and lounge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
It was lovely to meet you and hope to see you again

Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsT45
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“We stayed for a week in June and had a wonderful week.”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed for a week in June and had a wonderful week. When we had stayed at the Pembrey Caravan Clubsite in our time of motorhoming and caravanning so we knew that we loved this part of the country. The main appeal of this rental is its location in relation to the Millennium Coastal Path. The Wetlands at Llanelli had been a bit too far for my husband from the site at Pembrey so we knew this would be ideal.

All initial enquiries and e-mails were responded to very quickly, and we will definitely stay here again. On arrival we were mat by the owner, Sam. A very chirpy and friendly lady and a great start to our holiday. She showed us around and how to operate things, and had even boiled the kettle for us! Fresh milk was provided as was tea, coffee and sugar. I was also surprised that the bathroom was stocked with toiletries.

The location really is perfect for access to the Millennium Coastal Path, and the ice cream shop is very welcome after a run or bike ride.

The pictures on the web site are an accurate depiction of the apartment. We found it very comfortable and much more spacious than the motorhome/caravan! We mostly tend to cook simple meals when self-catering so I did find the kitchen range a bit limited (only one very large saucepan) but other than that no problems. If I had once area for improvement it would have been kitchen cleanliness, both the freezer drawer and cupboard had been left with spillages from previous occupants. I wouldn’t have thought it would have taken much for them to have cleaned up their mess.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Previous occupants not cleaning up behind themselves
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thanks Amanda for your kind comments it was lovely to meet you and I'm sorry about those 2 small items, there should be 3 saucepans in the apartment, but I will be putting a new set of 3 in there asap
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Friendly Good Holiday Let”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Sam greeted us with the Keys, parking permits, smiles and a great deal of information about the area. She had provided tea coffee milk and all necessary cleaning products. everything worked as it should the the wall clock had the hour hand hanging in the 6 o clock position I hope Sam didn't mind me fixing it. The bathroom was clean as was the crisp clean bedding. We had a great time water views of the dock some call it a lake! we watched swimmers, canoeists and one guy standing on a surf board paddling up and down the waterway. Just a walk across the centre of the apartment complex and you are on the front with estuary views to die for and all the sand kids need for a good holiday. We had a really good meal in the Sandpiper, Just a short drive or cycle from the apartment, if you order before 6.0 pm you eat 2 for £10.99 and 2 starters for £2.50, I don't know how they make a profit. The weather wasn't brilliant but all in all an enjoyable 3 days and Sam is a lovely person who will do anything for you if she can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: shabby common areas of the apartment block
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Thank you David, for your kind words and fixing my clock. It was lovely to meet you both and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Hi Louise

It was lovely to meet you all and looking forward to seeing you all again next year. Thank you for your kind words
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deborah M
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely bright, well equipped apartment”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We really enjoyed our 3 nights in this comfortable, value for money apartment. Sam is a very pleasant host and was very understanding when we arrived later than expected due to the Bank Holiday traffic. She gave us ideas as to where to eat and some places to visit. The apartment is well equipped and has a lovely view from the lounge/dining area. There was also milk, tea and coffee and toiletries which were very much appreciated. We would have no hesitation in staying again if we are back in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Thank you Deborah for your kind words we'd love to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely, well equipped apartment. Clean and tidy, we travelled with an 18 month old and very useful to have a travel cot and high hair there. Sam was very friendly and gave us some ideas for things to do in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thank you for your lovely review it was lovely to meet you all and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmelle...
1 review
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The place is lovely, good location. Super close to the beach, children's play park and a nice ice cream place just down the road. Town is about 20 min walk away and the train station is about a 10 min walk away too. The flat was cozy and nice and Sam was very hospitable and really went the extra mile to make sure our holiday was the best possible. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments I hope to see you both again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing