We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to take your dog.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seating area with TV Main bedroom, king sized bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Seating area with TV
Main bedroom, king sized bed
Main bedroom with travel cot
Well equipped kitchen
Bedroom 2 with bunks that can take adults
large modern bathroom on ground floor
Electric shower over bath
stairway and entrance
Picnic table and BBQ
enclosed garden - dog and child proof!
Secure store for bikes and any sports equipment.  off-road parking behind
Customer service toursim award
recreation area immediately behind house
Recreation area behind the property
Old man of Tumble
Cycle walking path to Llanelli - ex railway line 5 minutes from house
Mynydd Mawr Woodland Park 270 acres and 5 mins walk away
Llanelli Millennium Coastal Path
Wetland Centre Llanelli
Segway at Pembray Country Park
View from path to Llanelli
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Duncan M
1 review
“Perfect place to take your dog.”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Tastefully decorated throughout with all the facilities you require. Made to feel very welcome by the owners with nice little touches like homemade bread, cakes and jam on arrival. Secure garden ideal for the dog and ample off road parking. Plenty of dog walking opportunities close to the property. Plenty of shops and takeaways within walking distance. Intend to use this property again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
It was a complete pleasure to have you stay with us and we are delighted you enjoyed your holiday. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
222elaine...
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very cosy”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Very nice place, easy access to walking for the dogs and lots of local attractions, 15 minutes to the beach. Cottage very clean and welcoming, I have already recommended it to my friend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
It was a pleasure to host you and your gorgeous dogs. Delighted you had a good holiday and thank you for leaving the place so beautifully clean. I do hope we see you again. Best wishes, Mary-Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrain A
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic break”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Fantastic place everything provided. Home from home made very welcome with welcome gifts nothing to much trouble and escape route resolved in less than 24 hours dogs very happy wonderful place 5 star recommendation. Will definitely recommend to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Area was great lots of local information provided for areas of interest
Liked least: There was nothing I didn't like
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind words. We try very hard to think of all the things people need when they are away to make the stay as 'special' as possible. We do hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream7160...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely place, everything you could want was thought of, central for great doggy days out, plus ou don't have to go far to find them. It's was brilliant

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The small touches
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Thank you Sue, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and it was lovely to meet you all. I do hope you come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieve...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The perfect base from which to explore the stunning Welsh coastline”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From start to finish, Mary-Ann was a gem to deal with. She provided a home from home and that's exactly what I was hoping for. Having a dog friendly property with a lovely secure garden really helped to take any stress out of the stay. Tumble is a self sufficient little village full of friendly folk and from there you really can access any part of the Welsh coastline. Try Pembrey Country Park and the Millenium Coastal Path for dog friendly beaches that are to die for!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was lovely to meet you and your family and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We love living here in Carmarthenshire and it is always great to meet fellow enthusiasts. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam197148
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Couldn't of wished for more!”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had such a warm welcome of home made bread and welsh cakes when we arrived that we can't wait to go back again! The cottage was so warm and cosy, that after a day of walking, it was so lovely to snuggle up and watch Netflix, which was included! Our dog Bo enjoyed enclosed garden which she could run around in, which also made it very easy for us!
Every thing in the cottage was so fresh and crisp and we had the best few nights sleep in the ever so comfy bed !
We will be booking again soon, and thank you to Mary Ann for looking after us all so well!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So clean and tidy
Liked least: It was all lovely
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
It was our absolute pleasure and thank you for your kind words. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and of course the lovely Bo. What a cute dog! We very much look forward to welcoming you to stay again soon. Best wishes, Mary-Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crispin E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable base”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The owners are really warm and welcoming, making sure everything was ready for arrival. The house was modern and clean inside, with all the facilities we needed for a very comfortable stay. This was just as well as it was particularly wet and windy during our stay; we were warm and cosy when back at the house and made full use of the fast wifi internet access and TV. Even our dig was very happy, with the house being very suitable having an enclosed garden and hard floors downstairs. The Fish and Chip shop in Tumble is really good too. We really enjoyed our stay and can throughly recommend the house as a base for heading out for activities in the area. A particular thanks again to the owner, who was so very helpful and welcoming when we arrived.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your positive feedback. I am so sorry about the weather. It is a beautiful sunny day today I hope you will return to us when the weather is better.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing