We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect rest” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dalrannoch Farm Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barcaldine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dalrannoch Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 3 Barcaldine B&B and Inns
Uttoxeter
Level Contributor
111 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect rest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

After a long day, this is a lovely place to stumble upon.
Small but adequate room, no ensuite for me, but the bathroom /shower was right next door.
Clean and very tidy, and the full breakfast was excellent quality.
Lovely views from the breakfast room.
And they looked after my bike for me!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UttoxeterPedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
14
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

We had a lovely stay here,the room was lovely cosy and clean with a lounge and also a conservatory with fabulous views. Irene was very welcoming and looked after all our needs even down to sheltering our motorbikes if wanted. Breakfast was lovely very good choice available, scenery fabulous. This super find is well worth a visit. Go and see for yourself you will return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phillipson_julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asker, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2011

About 15 minutes drive outside Oban in a beautiful and quiet location.
We stayed in the family room with one big double bed an two bunk beds. Very nice and clean rooms. Location was superb. Very quiet and intimate and with a great view. Good breakfast with lots to choose from.
Would I recommend this B&B to my best friend? Absolutely!

Any minus? Location if you want to be in a walking distance to central Oban,
The floor just above the family room was a bit squeaky, so if you are a light sleeper and want to sleep late, you'll probably wake up from the family living there walking above your head.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dbrippel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

A busy B&B in a (former) farm. Beautiful views on the water, ca. 150 meter off the road. We had a (small) room with en-suite. Comfortable and good value for money. Comfortable lounge for guests. Breakfast was good. Close to Oban, so a good place to stay, away from the hustle of the town.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarTNed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2009

Irene and Fred provided a first class service at this most friendly of bed and breakfasts that I have ever encountered. You will not be disappointed at the breathtaking scenery this location offers. QUIET,ROMANTIC,RELAXING TO SAY THE LEAST. BE PREPARED THOUGH FOR THE BREAKFAST AS IT COULD RUIN YOUR WAISTLINE!!. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS FAMILY ESTABLISHMENT TO ALL. MISSING IT ALREADY.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank camper39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barcaldine
3.3 mi away
Airds Hotel & Restaurant
Airds Hotel & Restaurant
#2 of 2 in Port Appin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Pierhouse Hotel
The Pierhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Port Appin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
2.6 mi away
Isle of Eriska Hotel, Spa & Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Falls Of Lora
Falls Of Lora
#1 of 2 in Connel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ardtorna B&B
Ardtorna B&B
#1 of 3 in Barcaldine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
4.3 mi away
Lochnell Arms Hotel
Lochnell Arms Hotel
#2 of 9 in Connel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalrannoch Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalrannoch Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Dalrannoch Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: Dalrannoch Farm, Barcaldine PA37 1SE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Barcaldine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Barcaldine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent base to tour this particularly beautiful part of Scotland only 50 meters from the shores of Loch Creran. 10 miles north of Oban on the road to Fort William, there is a wide choice of places to visit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dalrannoch Farm Bed And Breakfast Barcaldine, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing