We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Loch Creran View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Loch Creran View
Ranked #2 of 3 Barcaldine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh Scotland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“First Class B&B”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We enjoyed great hospitality and service on our two night stay. We had a super double room with ensuite shower facilities and amazing views over Loch Creran.
Edith and grand daughter Lauren gave us a full Scottish Breakfast to remember.
Good value and easily found just off the main road. Ideal location for touring this area.

Room Tip: The bedrooms to the front have great views over the loch to the Morvern Hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fraserrobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lochcreran74, Owner at Loch Creran View, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Sorry for the delay in responding to your great review, many thanks for your kind words and they are greatly appreciated. Thanks also for the donation to Race for Life and we completed the walk in under an hour, great day. Look forward to you returning, many thanks again, Edith and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I really couldn't have asked for anything more from my stay. The room (two bed room) was spacious, clean and had the amenities needed, along with a stunning view.

Breakfast was good, with a full cooked breakfast, cereal and toast. Peter and Edith were lovely and I really couldnt fault the hospitality I received - even coming to pick me up from the wedding I was attending at midnight.

I am looking forward to going back and exploring more of Oban and the surrounding areas staying at Loch Creran.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
da Casarsa della Delizia-Pn
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Two couples - one night stay. We thank very much to Edith for the warm welcome from her and all the family. Rooms were ensuite and perfect, very pretty and clean, and with a beautiful sea view. An evening meal and a breakfast to remember. Edith's grandchildren were kind and wonderful helpers at the dining table! And husbands appreciated very much the friendly Glenmorangie with Peter! Price was affordable indeed and Oban was at a stone throw. Hope to pass and stay there again, more than one night. We've definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keenoflandscapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

If you're in the area, stop here!! The house is beautifully located, wonderfully cozy, and the owner is an amazingly kind lady! The rooms are perfect, beautiful, extremely clean, nicely decorated... I can't stress it enough, the rooms are really perfect! The breakfast menu is impressive, everything is just really cozy, friendly, but also very professional, clean, well kept, brilliant! The price is ridiculously low for this kind of service!
I was there a month ago and still can't get over it: definitely the best B&B I've ever seen, in Scotland or anywhere.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat1680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We found this guest house on-line and what a find! The owners, Peter and Edith couldn't of made us more welcome, we felt like one of the family. The property has stunning views over the loch. The bedrooms are spacious and totally spotless, we simply cannot fault it in any way, and we are fussy! Breakfast is delicious and plentiful. Seating on the patio overlooking the loch is the perfect way to end a busy day. Prices are very sensible, well below anything we could find in Oban itself, and only 10 miles away. A couple of minutes from the Sea Life Centre. Fabulous in every sense of the word!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean5546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Loch Creran View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Creran View

Property: Loch Creran View
Address: Barcaldine PA37 1SE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Barcaldine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Barcaldine
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Loch Creran View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Creran View Barcaldine, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing