We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loch Creran View
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
46
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This B&B has it all! It really does have a fantastic view - from the guests' lounge/dining-room and from any window at the front. Our large double had plenty of space, an en-suite and the view over the loch. Edith is excellent at e-mail communication and has thought of everything: there was not just tea/coffee making equipment and the more usual accompaniments, but scones+butter+jam the first day and iced cake on the second. Breakfast, whether traditional Scottish or a more diet-friendly poached smoked haddock was excellent in any case.

It's in an excellent position for travel, up a short drive by the main Oban-Fort William Road (despite what the map on Tripadvisor wrongly indicated when I booked...). There is a pretty similar alternative at Irene's farm opposite, where we had stayed before and we'll be very happy to stay at either in the future. Have a look at Hugh's pots at the Argyll Pottery opposite: this is seriously good studio pottery, favourably comparable with Winchcombe, for example.

Room Tip: If you want the view - which is outstanding - you'll be facing the main road, but well above it and some way away, and with high quality modern wooden double-glazed windows, so there is no road noise.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eburacensis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lochcreran74, Owner at Loch Creran View, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on our B&B, we take great pride in our house and are really glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you both back again, many thanks again, Edith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Very family B&B.One simply feels at home. Real cosy rooms and an incredible breakfast. And the view is amazing. In addition to the rooms, a small living room for the guests can also be used.
The only problem might be, that you can easily drive by if you don't see the sign. We felt very welcome even though we didn't have a reservation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lochcreran74, Owner at Loch Creran View, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Loch Creran View, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We enjoy meeting our guests and take pride in making guests feel at home. Many thanks again and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights the views are beautiful and only a short drive to great attractions. This B+B was perfect the land lady is so wonderful, helpful and welcoming. Beautiful homemade treats each day in our Room which was such a lovely touch and much needed after a long day of walking. The room was spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful I cannot fault it. This B+ B is a family home and we had such a lovely time we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vdbrhiannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lochcreran74, Owner at Loch Creran View, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write the review, we really do appreciate it. Thanks also for the wonderful comments, Peter and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you returning. We try to make all our guests feel at home and this review makes all our work well worthwhile, many many thanks again, regards Edith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stay 1 night in this lovely Bed and Breakfast. The Landlady was so helpful and easygoing. Every detail you can think about was taken care of. Great room + great breakfast. Highly recommended.The area is very beautiful. If we go back to Oban we will try to stay in this B&B again. Don't miss Oban it is a very interesting and beautiful port.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank menendezroche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lochcreran74, Owner at Loch Creran View, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write the review it is much appreciated. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return soon. Many thanks again Edith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed here for two nights in September. Lovely spot conveniently located on the A828. So peaceful and the views over the Lake are stunning. Our room was spotless. Beds were very comfortable. Nice big ensuite washroom with excellent water pressure. I did wonder why the washroom mirror was so high on the wall though...even my husband could barely see in it and he's 6 ft. tall! Homemade shortbread was on our welcome tray...yummy. Full Scottish breakfast was delicious. The host was very friendly and made recommendations for day trips and dining that were much appreciated. We really enjoyed our stay. Signage is poor, that's my only complaint.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdsjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lochcreran74, Owner at Loch Creran View, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Many thanks for the lovely review that you gave us, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and if you are ever back hope that you will stay again. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews