We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to relax and enjoy the outdoors”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kilmelford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Melfort Pier & Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SRCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 205 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NottsGirlsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2009

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheDoor_isopen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2009

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kebablover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilmelford
0.4 mi away
Melfort Village
Melfort Village
#2 of 2 in Kilmelford
126 reviews
3.1 mi away
Loch Melfort Hotel and Restaurant
1.2 mi away
Cuilfail Hotel
Cuilfail Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kilmelford
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Glenmore Country House Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Melfort House
Melfort House
#1 of 5 in Kilmelford
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melfort Pier & Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melfort Pier & Harbour

Address: Melfort | near Oban, Kilmelford PA34 4XD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Kilmelford
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Kilmelford
Price Range: £61 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the West Coast of Scotland, just 16 miles south of Oban, the Gate way to the Isle, is Melfort. Melfort Pier & Harbour is right on the shore of one of the most beautiful sea Loch's in Scotland, where the Highlands come down to the sea.............We have 10 Scandanavian houses, all with a different lay out. Some all on one level. Other ones up stairs. Every house has a superb view of the Loch. Our main asset is our unique location,protected on the seaward side by uninhabited islands and sheltered by the hills of the Melfort wood to the North. Our high quality, self contained houses, surround our private harbour. When you are here, we provide you with privacy and the freedom and flexibility to do what every you like. We have 6 houses for the less mobile. 2 Pets per house are very welcome ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Melfort Pier & Harbour Hotel Kilmelford
Melfort Pier And Harbour
Melfort Pier & Harbour Kilmelford, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing