We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Turkey and Tinsel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dalmally Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dalmally
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dalmally Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Dalmally B&B and Inns
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Turkey and Tinsel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Went with a group of people with Highland Heritage at on 3rd December 2013 for 5 days, We had a lovely reception by the staff they were all outside to greet us. The rooms were spacious and lovely fluffy dressing gowns, plenty of hot water, very clean and the food was brill, couldn't find fault at all,the staff were so helpful, nothing too much trouble, the prices at the bar very reasonable, and we had scones, jam and cream to greet us when we came back from a trip. Mmmmm!! Great value for money, those who moan should pay more. You get what you pay for. The only thing was the evenings finished at 10.30 pm but us as a group made our own entertainment.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    56
    29
    13
    12
See reviews for
25
72
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Just arrived home from the most horrendous holiday ever,11 hours to get there 12 to get home, meals served just like butlins, or a works canteen, no choice of Vegs the Christmas evening buffet was excellent and beautifully laid out, The heating went off at 10am came back on at 4pm, trips out meant 3 visits to Edinburgh woolen mills and a one hour visit to famous grouse distillery, spent most of Christmas Day sitting in the bedroom, nothing else to do, the staff although ALL of them were foreign including the manager they had only 2hours off on Christmas Day they were a credit to their countries nothing was too much trouble and always smiling, the hotel and the bedrooms were superb,lovely furnishings, the coach drivers were excellent and knew their stuff, pity the owner didn't think it important enough to come and visit especially at Christmas, he penny pinched the wrong things,spending more on plants than his clients comfort, We will Never go again.

Room Tip: All rooms were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Embee6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

spent xmas at dalmally 2013 since last break the manager has moved else were ,the present manager and a certain member of staff no were near as good, in my "a little wet behind the ears" perhaps spoilt the holiday first night entertainment average but we had all had a long days travel , second night brill! food and rooms very good as normal. the drivers new there job very well and good "crack" will use H H again but another hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fred t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Driver was very good, turkey and tinsel holiday -wouldn't call it a holiday. Food terrible and cold, no staff around and if they were not helpful. Entertainment 2 nights good and the other 2 terrible, other guests just walked out and went back to their rooms. When we complained the staff didn't understand or just ignored us. Been on other trips like this but would never go with this company and would avoid this hotel at all costs. This was the general consensus of the whole coach party.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mumtotwo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Just got home from a Turkey and Tinsel break at Dalmally Hotel had a really good break , staff and Manager very helpful,... Food was always very hot beds where extremely comfortable ,and entertainment was good, cant fault it at all......

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

We had a 5 day trip to the Dalmally in November and from the start of the holiday to coming home, everything was spot on.We have never travelled with HH before, but the coaches and the drivers were smashing.The journey and the trips were a bit tiresome but,thats w hat Scotland is. The scenery was spectacular Our room was lovely and warm and very clean. The white fluffy dressing gowns were a real touch of luxury. all the meals were served hot and the waiting staff were most polite and helpful. We were asked to join in all entertainment at night and it was 1st. class,best we,ve seen.The people on the coach were a s mashing lot and we had an excellent time.We would definitely visit here again cos everything was SPOT ON!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank torquayaddicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

I have Just had a coach holiday and this was completely ruined by the organisers 'Highland Heritage' in three ways. THE HOTEL, the pillow cases were dirty with hair oil/grease, the carpet was stained from the far side of the bed in a semi circle to the bathroom that looked like someone has thrown up and the stain is still there. THE JOURNEY, We were picked up by the coach in Stourbridge on time at 7.00 am and then picked up other passengers at Digbeth coach station in Birmingham, the centre of Stafford and the centre of Stoke on Trent this took up over the first two hours we then had to stop at Sandbach Services because of driver regulations for 30 mins. we then continued to Tebay Services on the M6 which is on the side of Shap, Where all the passengers were transferred to a Highland Heritage coach to Dalmally This took longer than expected as the coach from Scotland was late. We had to wait out in a bitterly cold wind while the drivers changed the luggage between the coaches and we were not allow to board the coach till the driver said so. We arrived in Dalmally at 6.30pm. along with two other loaded coaches. THE FOOD. In one word DISGUSTING Everything was either overcooked or undercooked and tasteless. THE ATMOPHERE and GUESTS. Fantastic. HOTEL STAFF and ENTERTAINMENT. Very good. THE DRIVERS and DAY TRIPS. Exceptionable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roy133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dalmally
4.5 mi away
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
5.8 mi away
Ben More Lodge Hotel
Ben More Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Crianlarich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
9.1 mi away
Ardlui Hotel
Ardlui Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardlui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
The Brander Lodge Hotel & Bistro
0.2 mi away
Clifton Cottage
Clifton Cottage
#6 of 7 in Tyndrum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
6.1 mi away
Bridge of Orchy Hotel
Bridge of Orchy Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bridge of Orchy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalmally Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalmally Hotel

Property: Dalmally Hotel
Address: Dalmally Hotel Dalmally, Dalmally PA33 1AY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Dalmally
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Dalmally
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dalmally Hotel Lying in the village of Dalmally in Strathorchy The hotel is sited in the village of Dalmally in Strathorchy. It has spectacular mountain views all round and three acres of beautiful landscaped gardens. The famous salmon river "Orchy" flows down the Strath and the favourite morning walk is past the ancient medieval church down to the 300 year old "Wade" Bridge to watch for salmon, trout and otter. The hotel is of modern construction with large en-suite bedrooms and spectacular public areas awash with plants and flowers. The lounge has a dancefloor and bar, and there is also a billiard room. The bedrooms have comfortable modern divan beds, tea makers, hair dryers, TV and controlled heating. Furnishings are modern and crisp; there are heated towel rails in every room. There are four floors serviced by a modern lift. The dining room and lounges each seat two hundred people and are a joy for flower lovers everywhere. Free WIFI available in Quiet Room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dalmally Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing