We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dalmally
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ardbrecknish House & Self Catering Accommodation
Ranked #3 of 8 Dalmally B&B and Inns
Rueil-Malmaison, France
Level Contributor
277 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Rented 3 apartments to have a family and friends holiday and it was fantastic. In the middle of nowhere, so really quiet but on the side of Lochawe, so a beautiful view but near lots of great places to visit. In the middle of the west coast of Scotland. Great, great, great! The restaurant has the best food also, best of the area!! We loved it!!!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

An absolutely wonderful experience !!! Great place and ample amount of space for a reunion involving 16 ..
Clean towels were provided on demand by the ever so friendly Sally and Jim !!
Breathtaking surroundings / nice bar / friendly locals
Best place to remain disconnected from your hectic life style as phone reception and wi fi can be sketchy
worth the money spent

Room Tip: Local amenities are a bit far off especially milk water bread hence come well prepared The water is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManishRaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanves, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We spent a few nights at the lower tower appartment with 3 kids. That place was very nice, clean and confortable. It's a perfect quiet location to discover the countryside of loch Awe which is a exceptional place. Oban is nearby and there is a lot of nice things to do with kids.

Room Tip: The garden is open for the kids and they can play around safely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moiravladimir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Just coming from Scotland. This hotel is really worth.
With kids self catering kitchens are really helpful.we had friend's reunion with family. So some were vegiterian , it was great for them.
Great scenic place. Enjoyed boating as well.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drvirendraghaisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunoon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

A great place to stay on the shores of beautiful Loch Awe. We stayed with friends. In total nine of us. We had plenty of room and the facilities were great. Our oven didn't work so someone came to try and fix it immediately. When it couldn't be fixed we were given an alternative and a very nice bottle of malt whisky. The bar is great fun and it is only a short stroll to the Portsonachan Hotel for a drink on their terrace when the sun shines.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesixmilnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Just returned from 3 nights in the cottage.and wish we could have stayed longer. Clean, comfortable and lovely views of loch Awe and amazing skies! We hired a motorboat from the boatyard and sailed up loch awe to the islands. I would recommend it to everyone, it was great.
Jim and Sally are very friendly and helpful and its also great to meet people in the bar in the evening over a drink or a game of pool. Jim told us how many times we had missed seeing the red squirrel and a stag and deer in the garden in front of our house! but we will be back and discussed how and when all the way home!

Room Tip: We stayed in the cottage which was great .Sally showed us the rooms in the big house and they all lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pastmybedtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Such a lovely place to stay, the welcome was friendly, the accommodation well thought out, clean, and beautifully presented, and the wildlife on your doorstep was amazing. We photographed the local red squirrels from our lounge window!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate_Boats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dalmally
2.1 mi away
Ardanaiseig Hotel
Ardanaiseig Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kilchrenan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
1.5 mi away
Taychreggan Hotel
Taychreggan Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kilchrenan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Brander Lodge Hotel & Bistro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Inveraray
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,337 reviews
7.1 mi away
Taynuilt Hotel
Taynuilt Hotel
#1 of 2 in Taynuilt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
14.4 mi away
Manor House Hotel
Manor House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Oban
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardbrecknish House & Self Catering Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardbrecknish House & Self Catering Accommodation

Property: Ardbrecknish House & Self Catering Accommodation
Address: Ardbrecknish House South Lochaweside, Dalmally PA33 1BH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Dalmally
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Dalmally
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Ardbrecknish House & Self Catering Accommodation Dalmally, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing