We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent family stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Large deck to side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large deck to side
Front of property View from outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Large deck to side
Front of property
View from outside
Hot tub with lovely views
Open plan dining/livingroom
Kitchen and seating area
Hot tub at night
Hot tub with changing coloured lights
View of chalet from field
Livingroom seating
Master bedroom
En-suite shower room
Twin bedroom
Kitchen breakfast bar
View from forest walk in Boat of Garten
The Green Loch
Red squirrels
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Boat of Garten, Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dez89
1 review
“Excellent family stay”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

Thanks for a lovely stay. We had a great time and the kids loved it. One thing I would suggest would be if you could put a gate on the decking, having a family with 2 young children this would have been a great help. Apart from that, it was faultless.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Glad that you and your family had a brilliant time at our chalet. Thanks for the suggestion, we may consider this at a later date.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Troon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Family stay at the Boat of Garten Chalet”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The Boat of Garten chalet is a perfect for a family break. We traveled as a family of three and found it ideal, 2 adults and a 1 year old. The chalet is spacious and well equipped, there is enough space in both bedrooms for a travel cot. The views from the chalet are great and the sun set can be best viewed from the hot tub. The location of Boat Garten is great as a base with decent walks, shops, cafes and the Steam train not far away, which is definitely worth a trip. All in all the chalet is in a good location with excellent views and would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2018
Thanks so much for your lovely review Christopher. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our chalet. We hope to see you again.
Best wishes, Lauren & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davids198...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Long weekend”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Just back from a perfect long weekend at No 56. Communication from the owners was great from the initial booking. The chalet was in perfect condition with every amenity a family of four could wish for. Beautiful views, plenty of walks and activities in the immediate and surrounding areas. Thanks again the Davidsons

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Boat of Garten. We hope to see you again.

Many thanks,
The Farmers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent stay! Thoroughly recommend the hot tub!”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Had a fantastic time over the Christmas period here! An excellent facility located just 10 mins drive from Aviemore. The chalet is actually remarkably large and boasts all the luxuries you require. Also, what a heating system! Heats up very quickly and I advise you keep it low, as you will be baking!
The hot tub was an excellent addition to our stay, with views out to the Cairngorms- a brilliant way to celebrate the festivities!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our chalet. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We would be delighted to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review Emma. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Iain c
1 review
“Excellent facilities”
Reviewed 21 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

A beautiful chalet, modern and spacious, we arrived in deep snow and very quickly chalet was cosy and warm.
A perfect place to enjoy our honeymoon and the owners kindly provided a bottle of champagne.
We will definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed your special time at our chalet. Thankyou so much for your lovely review.
Lauren & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsclicke...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fabulous chalet in idyllic surroundings”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just back from a fantastic few days staying here with our 3 grandchildren,
The chalet was fully equipped and in immaculate condition.
The hot tub was an added bonus that we all loved. Sitting in the hot tub surrounded by this beautiful scenery who could ask for more.
We would definitely go back and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property.
Looking forward to our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review of our chalet. We are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday.
Lauren & David Farmer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing