We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply outstanding”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lunch on the deck.... One of the adorable 'resident' red squirrels.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Lunch on the deck....
One of the adorable 'resident' red squirrels.
The Treehouse amongst the trees.
The fully equipped kitchen.
Bathroom
The steam train, on the Strathspey Steam Railway line.
The amazing view from a nearby woodland walk.
The Treehouse in summer.
Loch Garten
The fantastic log fire
The Treehouse on a sunny winter day
Kinchurdy Road
Treezone, at Rothiemurchus near Aviemore.
Twin bedroom
The Treehouse
View from the kitchen window, up the drive.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Boat of Garten, Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply outstanding”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

From arrival to departure we have had the most wonderful stay in the treehouse,as a family of 6 ,2 adults,2teens and 1 five and 1 six year old we couldnt have asked for more,from location,weather to the house itself,everyhing was simply wonderful,outstanding views from the balcony and set in wonderful forest woodland,we had wonderful walks in the cold winter sunshine and the treehouse is such a pleasure to arrive back to in the evening with the cozy log fire and a nice glass of wine,kids loved it to,the den in the garden,spotting different wildlife,playing hide and seek,it has everything you could need for a really active week away or simply relaxing and putting your feet up,definately will be a place we would love to visit for life!booking for next year already!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2017
Thank for saying all of that. So pleased you had such a great holiday, and we have already booked you in for next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heidi p
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fabulous, warm Treehouse”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband, i, my son & grandson had a wonderful week at The Treehouse.. the boys loved collecting wood for the fire, building the den & playing in the wooded surrounds. This is a beautiful Treehouse in a beautiful setting. Ideal to see & watch the steam trains, watch red squirrels & perfect location. Walk to the village shop brilliant, local pub & woodland walks.
We had everything we needed.
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Thank you for such a great review. We really appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaymck201...
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely,spacious house in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful 2 weeks in this beautiful holiday home and would definitely visit again. It is set in an enormous garden which would have been ideal for our sons when they were younger and it attracts all sorts of wildlife including red squirrels and roe deer. It has a big decking which we used as much as we could and an invaluable drying room which was essential for us as the weather was very mixed while we were there. A very comfortable, peaceful place to be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There is much to like -probably the location and the drying room
Liked least: Another bathroom would have been nice but it was fine as it was!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhona B
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cosy stay in the Treehouse”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a lovely stay at the Treehouse, it's a great cosy, quirky house, surrounded by trees. Although part of a long street, the house feels spacious and is set on its own, yet only a 5 minute walk to some good eateries. Andersons is worth a visit, fantastic restaurant, but you need to book. The house has everything you need and the fire is really cosy. My son loved the bunk room and swing and den in the garden. There were lots of DVDs and games to keep you occupied. We had a lot of garden birds visit and the squirrels visited us on the last day.. We took bikes with us and there is excellent storage for bikes and some good bike trails and walks just out the door, saw lots of deer and squirrels. The steam train passing the bottom of the garden is also a real treat. My hubby found the bed a bit too firm, but after a busy day mountain biking, I was asleep in minutes and slept well. The only suggestion for improvement, would be to have a small jug of milk in the fridge, so we could have a Cuppa on arrival after a long drive. Highly recommend the house and location.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the suggestion of a jug a milk. I will see if this can be arranged with my housekeeper.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HerbyMcfl...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent place and spot”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked at short notice and Anne was an absolute star with excellent communications and details. The treehouse is a charming home with everything you could possibly need in the kitchen, lounge etc..

The bathroom is great with modern shower. The lounge is snug with a great wood burner. The furnishings are a little old fashioned but extremely comfortable and cosy. Absolutely perfect for us after long days hiking in the Grampians.

Location is great, Anderson's a nice restaurant just a 5 min walk away.

Would definitely recommend and revisit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reif333
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation in the perfect location”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed four nights in the Treehouse which was wonderful. It literally had everything you would need and more. We loved the real fire and comfort. The location was perfect as there is a magical woods within a few minutes walk where we spotted a large deer and many species of birds. A cheeky red squirrel came to visit us a the Treehouse and took a few nuts from the table in the garden. We went snowboarding and ski-ing most days to the Lecht and Cairngorms ski resorts which were within easy driving distance as is Aviemore which has some great restaurants, bars and shops. We will be returning again without a doubt....hopefully this year to experience the different seasons. Thank you Anne for looking after us so well. We are soooo in love with your Treehouse. x ;-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style and location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
Thank you for such a great review. You fitted so much into 4 days!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew P...
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect place to escape...”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Booked for a late deal, 5 night stay at the Treehouse in late October. Communication with the owner, Anne, was a pleasure. Quick responses to queries and clear, helpful information.
Fantastic location for ready access to family friendly days out (stream train;theme park; zoo; or just walking in the woods) & just a great retreat in itself to escape the bustle of the day-to-day & enjoy being immersed in such a beautiful part of the country.
Loved the fire, so much so the tv didn't even get a look in; although there is an extensive collection of DVDs etc if the mood had taken us to watch something.
Fortunate to catch a clear sky during our stay, such that we managed to see a little of the Aurora Borealis (Northern Lights).
Would love to come back in the future, & will definitely recommend this holiday let.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Thank you for such a great review. Aren't the starry skies amazing??
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope to have you back at the Treehouse soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing