We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding treehouse in a perfect location - our...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lunch on the deck.... One of the adorable 'resident' red squirrels.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Lunch on the deck....
One of the adorable 'resident' red squirrels.
The Treehouse amongst the trees.
The fully equipped kitchen.
Bathroom
The steam train, on the Strathspey Steam Railway line.
The amazing view from a nearby woodland walk.
The Treehouse in summer.
Loch Garten
The fantastic log fire
The Treehouse on a sunny winter day
Kinchurdy Road
Treezone, at Rothiemurchus near Aviemore.
Twin bedroom
The Treehouse
View from the kitchen window, up the drive.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Boat of Garten, Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Yorkshire...
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding treehouse in a perfect location - our 2nd stay here!”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We are always a bit nervous to go back to the same place, in case it isn't as good as we remembered it. However, for The Treehouse, the opposite was true! We loved this house the first time around, but even more so this time! Superb location in a lovely village - close to the centre but not on a busy road. The house is set in a beautiful woodland garden of about an acre, so loads of space for the children to explore. We also love that the steam train passes the bottom of the garden!
The house is a great size for our family of 5 (although could easily accommodate 7). I've never seen such a well equipped kitchen, so never any fear of running out of glasses or crockery whilst waiting for the dishwasher to finish!
The lounge is spacious with a gorgeous round open fire, and even with temperatures of minus 5 outside, we stayed toasty with ample supply of logs.
Now onto why it was even better this time - a superbly upgraded bathroom, with separate 'supersoaker' shower - very welcome after those long mountain bike trails! And a new massive, super-comfy bed in the master bedroom.
We also like that there is a large storage room for our mountain bikes - you don't always get this with a holiday home.
Whilst this home is towards the higher end of the price range, it is worth every penny. I would definitely book it again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew O
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would highly recommend going here. So much to do in area, we could of done with 2 weeks rather than one. The lodge itself is amazing. Has literly everything you would need to make it feel like a home from home.
Will definitly book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZiggyP5
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday home in a great location”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Treehouse has everything going for it. It's a lovely, comfortable house, with a large garden in which you can see red squirrels, and watch the steam trains go by. Boat of Garten is a lovely little village, with a lovely pub and restaurant at the Boat Hotel, and a fantastic little shop right across from Kinchurdy Road, a five minute stroll from the house. All the highlights in the area (Aviemore, Cairngorm national park, the Osprey RSPB centre, Lake Morlich and so on) are within easy (and beautiful) driving distance. The house itself is well equipped, and the fireplace makes a beautiful addition. We definitely hope to return some day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda F
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Quiet location but near to local shop/post office, good pub, cafe and a selection of trails through the woods, along the river round a loch and into Aviemore.
Everything catered for including lots of board games.
Added excitement of a steam train passing close by!
The twin bedrooms were a tad small for our larger family members but the double was perfect and the bathroom was very nice.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalind...
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“3rd visit with the Grandchildren”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We just love the Treehouse. It is extremely well equipped and cosy. The kids love the garden and swing and feeding the birds and animals who visit every day. You think you need something e.g. A bug candle and voila it's in one of the many kitchen drawers. Everything is there from BBQ fuel to washing powder and spare wellies and coats. The deck is great and Boat of Garten is a lovely village with places to eat out, a well stocked village shop and lots of cycle or walking trails.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monkeypus
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The treehouse was the perfect venue for our family, it was exactly how we'd imagined it would be and we'd love to go back before too long.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply outstanding”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

From arrival to departure we have had the most wonderful stay in the treehouse,as a family of 6 ,2 adults,2teens and 1 five and 1 six year old we couldnt have asked for more,from location,weather to the house itself,everyhing was simply wonderful,outstanding views from the balcony and set in wonderful forest woodland,we had wonderful walks in the cold winter sunshine and the treehouse is such a pleasure to arrive back to in the evening with the cozy log fire and a nice glass of wine,kids loved it to,the den in the garden,spotting different wildlife,playing hide and seek,it has everything you could need for a really active week away or simply relaxing and putting your feet up,definately will be a place we would love to visit for life!booking for next year already!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2017
Thank for saying all of that. So pleased you had such a great holiday, and we have already booked you in for next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing