We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a brilliant few days.”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax with all the comforts of home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax with all the comforts of home
Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Relax with all the comforts of home
Fully equipped kitchen
Awake refreshed, ready for a new adventure
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Boat of Garten, Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jennywren...
Lairg, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We had a brilliant few days.”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The lodge/chalet is very well equipped. There is everything you need to make a great holiday. The location is ideal for children of all ages, including Landmark, Wildlife park, Osprey centre, shopping and walking. Would definitely recommend it to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and space in the chalet
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay at Osprey Lodge Christina and that you were happy with the location and facilities. We look forward to seeing you again someday soon. Thank you for a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley...
1 review
“Lovely holiday home”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a fantastic time staying in the osprey lodge which was really clean and had ample space for our family. Just what we needed to get away!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm pleased everything was to your satisfaction and would be delighted if you would recommend us to your family and friends and stay at Osprey Lodge again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMC2108
1 review
“Immaculate caravan and a very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Arrived on Wednesday about 4 o clock, caravan site and caravan were easy to find.
The caravan itself was lovely and suited all our needs, we were 4 adults, 4 kids and a baby altogether and the caravan took us all comfortably. It was immaculate from top to bottom and a made for a relaxing break.
The location was brilliant for us, just a few miles away from aviemore and landmark in carrbridge.
Would definitely recommend to all and we hope to be back sometime in the future.

Thanks again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for a lovely review. We strive to give our guests a perfect holiday home, so to hear that you were very pleased with your accommodation is wonderful.
We look forward to seeing you again someday at Osprey Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish A
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean tidy and comfortable”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect holiday for 4 adults and 3 kids. Couldn’t have asked for anything more. How could anyone possibly have so much inside a chalet. We played chess after many many years (I lost after a very tough battle!!! ) and then the barbeque on the side deck. My sister in law carefully selected one from a selection of novels which we all knew will never get completed with so much to do around. The directions to the chalet were well explained and even though it was dark when we reached, the lodge was easy to locate. The kids had a wonderful time inside and outside on the deck. Hope it might help someone; we could not locate the common bins inside the caravan park so the only place to put all the rubbish was on the roadside litter bin just outside the caravan park next to the grocery shop.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm so glad you had a wonderful holiday and would be delighted to have you stay at Osprey Lodge again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Murdochs holiday”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We all had a truly wonderful holiday experience. We all would come back to this location and stay at Osprey Lodge. So much to do in the area. Caravan was excellent couldnt ask for better.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind words. I'm so glad you had a fab holiday and we'd be delighted to have you to stay again.Kindest regards, Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Osprey Lodge”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent. 2 adults and 4 kids. Spacious clean warm and extremely well equipped. Great communication from owner.
Lots of little touches that made it enjoyable. Beautiful area, cracking little shop on site. Would recommend to all and hope to return next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. I'm delighted you and your family had a great holiday at Osprey Lodge and I'm glad you were lucky enough to see the beautiful Highlands in the snow.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N22LFG
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful caravan in lovely village”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Osprey Lodge was immaculate, great size, lots of little thoughtful things for visitors and just like a second home. The living room area was perfect, huge sofa, and the kitchen was very well equipped. The main bedroom is a great size, the 2 smaller bedrooms were not used during our stay but would be perfect for children, and the sofa pulls out to a bed also. The site its on is very nice and Boat of garten itself is lovely. We ate at Andersons, (just a 2 minute walk form the site) the first night and it was fantastic. You do need to book though. We will definately be returning to this caravan next year. It was easy to see from the guest book that many others have the same idea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: the matress, but thats just me being fussy!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for a lovely review! I am so pleased you had a lovely stay at Osprey Lodge, and I would be delighted if you chose to stay with us again. I agree, the Anderson restaurant across the road is fantastic. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;