We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“67 Boat of Garton”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boat of Garten, Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Julie A
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“67 Boat of Garton”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The chalet we stayed in was absolutely perfect for our needs. The site we stayed on had a shop that sold everything you could wish for even if you have forgotten anything. The chalet came equipped and was warm and comfortable it is certainly a place we will use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lauraburn...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely and peaceful”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Well equipped caravan which was lovely and clean. The site was really peaceful with lovely walks nearby.
Janet the owner was more than accommodating to our special requirements and can't praise her enough for all her kindness.
If you want a peaceful calming holiday staying in a nice caravan do not hesitate to book no 67

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Well Equipped Caravan Fab Location”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here end of June early July .Caravan had everything needed for a comfortable stay and was clean and well suited for our needs.Must say that from our initial booking to the end of our holiday Janet the owner could not have done more all correspondence was dealt with promptly and no problems with payment hassle free which is just what is needed.The caravan is on a small park with a small but fully stocked shop and in easy reach of the various attractions we needed Landmark, Highland Wildlife Park and Aviemore with plenty of places to eat,see and shop around and about.Overall was a very relaxed and enjoyable holiday and would definitely book and recommend again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillian m
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun break with kids”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I booked the caravan after the amazing reviews. Communication from the letting agent wasn't great . Had no idea where to get the key , arrival time etc.
Once we arrived at the van it was of a reasonable standard. It was just what we needed as the price was good value and the location was good.
From the other 5 star reviews (as shown in the pictures) I didn't really expect to find somethings were not up to scratch. The basin in the sink needed a good wash , the ignition on the cooker did not work , the decking outside needed a face lift and the information sheet for guests was very grotty ! It was also rather unfortunate, totally out of control of the owner that the heating & hot water failed on our second day. Although our trip was early August it was only 10 degrees outside and we had 3 very young children.
The owner had tried to rectify this but unfortunately it wasn't rectified until after we left.
Could be 5* with a few updates.
Would not be put off using it again as owners were very helpful but van just needing TLC in some areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thanks for your comments we were most sorry that the water and heating broke down but to organize a plumber on Saturday night at 10 is very difficult.I noticed in your review that you didn't mention that you were reimbursed for the inconvenience. Thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MMGibb
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely caravan and accommodated two adults and three kids (aged 9, 9, 11) fine. Wee swing (singular) park but kids seemed happy enough to play there for short time. Caravan had pretty much everything we needed - I hadn't realised that there wouldn't be towels so take some - we had our swimming towels with us so not a problem. Take a t-towel too, also loo rolls and washing up liquid. There is a shop on site where you can pick some up - and reasonably priced wine!
Boat of Garten has a couple of restaurants/pubs and is a stop for the Strathspey Steam train. Also near to Highland Wildlife Park, Landmark Adventure park and Aviemore and great walks. Rain prevented us from getting to Landmark, but not all bad, we have a reason to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing