We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic chalet. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Fully...”
other travellers have booked this property
Your Chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Chalet
Patio Area Keysafe outside Side Door on Fence Spacious Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Your Chalet
Patio Area Keysafe outside Side Door on Fence
Spacious Lounge
Lounge
LOUNGE
LOUNGE
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
wc shower area
Main Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Baby Travel Cot High Chair Baby Bath and Potty
Outside Decikng Area from Patio Doors
Loch Insh
RIVERSPEY AND CAIRNGORM MOUNTAINS IN BACKGROUND
Cairngorm Mountains and Loch Morlich. Has a sandy Beach
Lake Morlichhas Sandy Beach. Ideal for Picnics and Views
CAIRNGORM SKI SLOPES
Cairmgorm Ski Slopes
INVERNESS CAPITAL CITY OF THE HIGHLANDS
NEARBY HIGHLAND WILDLIFE PARK
NEARBY HIGHLAND WILDLIFE PARK
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boat of Garten, Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Iansmithe...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic chalet. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Fully recommend to all. Bargain!”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Located in a very decent static home site, this property easily assumes the title of "chalet". There are very few caravans now, about 2 or 3. This is an up-market site filled with lots of kind decent people who chat easily about their day.
My wife and I and our two children had a couple of days in this delightful chalet. The accommodation is top quality, nothing looks tired or used, on the contrary, it all looks fresh and clean. Everything works, from the central heating to the telly which boasts a sharp HD picture with a good array of channels to watch. The bedroom telly shows dvds (provided) which my youngest aged 6 said were great. The lounge area is ample with loads of space for 4 without being cramped at all. Very comfortable L-shaped sprawling sofa with a single lounging chair and bean bag. The dining area is similarly ample, well-equipped, and fit for purpose.
The facilities are very well-appointed.
Ron and Helen are very good at what they do with a nice balance of attentiveness without intrusion - a bit like an excellent waiter, there when you want, otherwise invisible. The welcome pack comes with a range of beverages including fresh milk and biscuits, perfect for tea on arrival.
We did some hiking in the Cairngorms, visited Landmark Centre, loch an Eileen and Coylumbridge activity centre. Loads to do around here and a perfect location. We bought provisions from the Coop in Grantown which offers a biggish supermarket facility.
I really can't say enough about this.
Overall, I'd give this ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ for location, accommodation, welcome, community and will visit again.
This was an absolute bargain for the price.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Hi Ian. Thank you for such a nice review. So glad all was ok with you and that you enjoyed yourselves . Needless to say welcome back here at any time. Kindest Regards. Ron and Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevesy
1 review
“Excellent! ”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I booked the chalet on a whim, I didn't really do any research either, my wife and I just needed a few days away. This was perfect and a massive surprise.

The chalet was extremely comfortable, we loved it. Ron popped around to welcome us and to make sure we'd settled ok. He'd supplied the milk and the biscuits for the tea.

I don't think I've ever felt quite so welcome at anywhere we've stayed before, the only thing we were unhappy about was having to leave so early!

Thanks Ron, looking forward to coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Hi Thank you for such a nice review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our pleasure to have you and needless to say welcome back at any time. Thanks again... Regards. Ron and Helen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doctorp81
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sensational Stay”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Fantastic accommodation. Ron & Helen extremely helpful and accommodating. Very cosy and homely Chalet. Lots of space, very comfortable. Beds very comfy. Lots of room in fridge/freezer. Kitchen is good. Had a fantastic stay. Will definitely return again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Thanks Colin for such a nice review. Glad you and family had a good time. Welcome back to us at any time.

Regards Ron and Helen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Hi Anila. Thank you very much for your really nice review. So glad your girlfriend enjoyed her birthday and that you also enjoyed your stay.
Welcome back at any time in the future. Our pleasure. Regards Ron and Helen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DeborahPe...
Stromness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay- It was home from home!”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay in the Chalet and didn't want to leave. It was cosy, comfortable and had everything you needed and more. The kids loved the toys, dvds and frozen bedding. All the personal touches made it feel like home from home. We would definitely stay here again. Many thanks Ron & Maureen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thank you Deborah for your lovely Review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Needless to say you woulfd be welcome at anytime. Ron and Helen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindirank...
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This ticks every single box, then some!”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If I sat and scratched my head I could not think of a single issue to raise!

Fantastic accommodation and really helpful and friendly owners.

We stayed 3 nights with two foster kids and we all loved the experience.

The unit has EVERYTHING, absolutely EVERYTHING you could think to need and the master bed is THE most comfortable I have ever slept in!

The welcome basket included loads of shortbread, sweets for the kids, and even cat treats for our moggies! What a personal touch...

Spot on five star!!

Thank you Ron and Helen, you will see us again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thanks Cindy for such a lovely review. You are welcome at anytime and so glad that you enjoyed with the kiddies.
Regards Ron and Helen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buddhaamc
Northern Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wee cosy caravan”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Booking for 4 adults made, encouraged by the reviews. As others have stated, we were greeted by a spotless caravan with considerate touches such as a welcome tray with tea/coffee and shortbread and milk in the fridge.

The caravan is located in a quiet area. Owner, Ron, popped by to see how we'd settled in and when we had a minor issue with heating, he was over straightaway to remedy the situation.

The caravan had a well equipped kitchen, games in case of rainy weather and tv with music channels, etc. The second room is 'bijou', especially for 2 adults staying in it, but the 1.5 bathrooms were handy.

Lovely area, well attended and cosy place to stay with attentive and friendly owners.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your very nice review and kind words. It was our pleasure to have such nice people stay. You are all welcome back at any time. Hope you all had a safe journey home to Northern Ireland and Canada. Regards. Ron and Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing