We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent chalet. Everything you could need.”
other travellers have booked this property
Your Chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Chalet
Patio Area Keysafe outside Side Door on Fence Spacious Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Your Chalet
Patio Area Keysafe outside Side Door on Fence
Spacious Lounge
Lounge
LOUNGE
LOUNGE
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
wc shower area
Main Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Baby Travel Cot High Chair Baby Bath and Potty
Outside Decikng Area from Patio Doors
Loch Insh
RIVERSPEY AND CAIRNGORM MOUNTAINS IN BACKGROUND
Cairngorm Mountains and Loch Morlich. Has a sandy Beach
Lake Morlichhas Sandy Beach. Ideal for Picnics and Views
CAIRNGORM SKI SLOPES
Cairmgorm Ski Slopes
INVERNESS CAPITAL CITY OF THE HIGHLANDS
NEARBY HIGHLAND WILDLIFE PARK
NEARBY HIGHLAND WILDLIFE PARK
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boat of Garten, Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
David B
1 review
“Excellent chalet. Everything you could need.”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Excellent chalet. Well equipped. Great location. Ron was very friendly and helpful so I would highly recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Hi David . Thank you very much for your very nice review. It was our pleasure to have you stay. Needless to say welcome back at any time.

Regards Ron and Helen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect setting for exploring and adventure.”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Loved the chalet had everything in it we needed. Very clean, cosy and comfortable for my family of 3. Would definitely go back but would stay longer this time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thank you Linda. We are glad everything was fine for you and that you enjoyed. Welcome back at anytime.
Regards Ron and Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage678...
1 review
“A home from home in a stunningly beautiful part of Scotland”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The chalet has everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Helen and Ron have thought of everything and more. It really is a home from home.

The location was ideal. Plenty of walks, bike rides and the train station for the steam train too in Boat of Garten, and so many activities only a short drive away. We did go-karting, kayaking, mountain biking as well as seeing plenty of wildlife. Red deer, red squirrels, herons and after a visit to the wildlife park, we can add wild cats, snow leopards, tigers and polar bears to the list too.

We'll definitely visit again!

Thanks so much Helen and Ron x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
So glad that you all had a good time. Needless to say welcome back at anytime. Our pleasure to have you. Thank you
Ron and Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaza12785
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“love this chalet”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

myself.. husband and daughter stayed here for 2 nights. the chalet is perfect with everything needed for a short/long stay. we have also stayed in ron and Helen other accomadtion which is also first class..ps note to anyone booking ..everything you need will be there from cleaning materials to towels and a welcome tray of goodies..thanx to you both and see you again soon x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your nice review. So glad everything was fine for you. Welcome at any time. Our pleasure . Ron and Helen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald F
Fenwick
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely 5 days with our grandchildren. The chalet was perfect. Everything about it was excellent and we would most certainly go back.
Thanks for a wonderful experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you and so glad that you enjoyed yourselves.
Welcome at any time. Regards Ron and Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you Richard for your very nice review. Glad all was ok for you and that you had a good time. Needless to say wlcome back at anytime.
Regards Ron and Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manas T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent home away from home at a superb destination”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our first experience to stay in a Chalet/Caravan and this was amazing. The Chalet where we stayed in was clean, nicely decorated and with a number of amenities. We also found the chalet to be kids friendly and there were also a number of activities for them near by. Ron and Helen are very nice people and are there in event if there is some issue.

The destination itself is very nice and scenic. The key attractions in the Craingorm National park are very close to this destination.

All in all this is very good chalet for all ages at very nice location, a complete package!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Hi Manas . Thank you for your really nice review, so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Needless to say you are welcome back at any time. Regards Ron and Helen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing