We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Lodge. The hot tub is awesom”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tullochgorum Lodge

Beautiful granite-built lodge in half an acre of south facing grounds.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful granite-built lodge in half an acre of south facing grounds.
Fully equipped dining kitchen with granite worktop. 3 good sized double bedrooms with Egyptian cotton sheets.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Beautiful granite-built lodge in half an acre of south facing grounds.
Fully equipped dining kitchen with granite worktop.
3 good sized double bedrooms with Egyptian cotton sheets.
Outdoor hot tub for 6 positioned to maximise the amazing views.
Driveway into lodge.
Dining area of kitchen.
South and west facing sunroom.
Upstairs bathroom her WC, wash hand basin, bath and walk-in shower.
Downstairs bathroom has WC, wash hand basin and walk-in shower.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boat of Garten, Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sascha F
Netphen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Lodge. The hot tub is awesom”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Tullochgorum Lodge ist the perfect place for staying in the Cairngorms. Everything was prepared for our arrival. Clean rooms, warm hot tub. After long hikes we were always looking forward for a relexing moment in the hot tub. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms offer enough space. Even the TV-Entertainment is awesome. Justine is a very helpful host. Defintely recommendable.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed the hot tub and TV and had a good holiday.

Kind regards
Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnashaw
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful lodge in idyllic riverside location”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Three generations of our family plus dog had a fantastic week here. The location is fabulous being set in a peaceful location with views over the River Spey towards the Cairngorms. We spotted lots of wildlife including deer and migrating geese.
The property itself is well equipped and clean. The living areas are extremely relaxing. Great to unwind after a days walking or cycling beside a roaring fire. Ask the kids though and they would have spent the entire week in the hot tub! A wonderful break and will be back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Hi There,

Thank you so much for your fabulous review. I am delighted you are thinking of coming back again soon. The hot tub awaits the children.

Kind regards
Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelleyx2...
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxation And luxury”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have just returned from a midweek stay at tullochgorum lodge, 2 adults And 2 children. The lodge was really lovely And cosy, the decor was stunning As was the view of the river spey from the garden And hottub.we saw hares playing in the field And pheasants flying above us as we sat in the spa. Lodge had everything we needed. Lots around to do for all from walking & fishing to swimming And sensory/soft play for the kids at aviemore activity centre. A visit to the highland wildlife Park is recommended. Watching the amur tigers feeding was amazing.great time had by all, will be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am glad you had a good time in the lodge and were cosy and comfortable. The tigers in the park are great - so impressive. We love the polar bears as well, think they have the only female polar bear in the UK. Their enclosure is a great size too, nice and big.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona R
1 review
“Fantastic lodge!”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was a beautifully appointed lodge, everything about it was fantastic!
We visited Landmark and fed the Reindeer in the Cairngorms! Lovely way to celebrate a big Birthday, cannot wait to return!
Thank you Justine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Aww thank you so much. Glad you had a great birthday. I am looking forward to your return visit.

Kind regards
Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H
2 reviews
“Perfect in every way! ”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at the Tullochgorum Lodge for 4 nights in September. The lodge itself is beautifully decorated, extremely comfortable and has everything needed for your stay. The hot tub and views are just the cherry on top of the cake - AMAZING! Lots of walks and activities to do nearby - you won't be bored!

Justine was on hand for any questions we had. Overall we loved our stay and will definitely be returning. Thank you for a wonderful holiday away x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your great review, I am glad you were comfortable in the lodge and enjoyed the hot tub and the walks nearby. Some of our favourites include walks round loch Mallachie, loch en Eileen and lochan Uaine to see the beautiful green water. I hope you managed some of them, if not, it is a great excuse to come back. Thank you for choosing Tullochgorum Lodge. Kind regards Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
triciamar...
Warwick, Bermuda
1 review
“Scottish Heaven”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Tullochgorum Lodge was a bit of heaven for us. After a bad start to our vacation with travel cancellations, rebooking and our friends having to return home, we arrived at the cottage and felt like we were in Scottish heaven. The house is located on a working farm and has amazing views from every window. I particularly loved watching the cows in the fields right in front of the house.

I like to paint and would highly recommend this cottage to fellow artists or photographers as there is something of interest to see all around the cottage. The view of the mountains is a picture postcard and is constantly changing with the clouds descending each morning. The only noises heard are the occasional moo of a cow or a flock of geese flying overhead.

The cottage interior is perfectly laid out and very comfortable. The sunroom is a perfect spot for an afternoon snooze or to read a book. We didn't use the hot tub, barbecue or any of the outside amenities but could attest they were in excellent condition.

The location of the cottage is wonderful for seeing many sides of Scotland. Aviemore is a short drive away and has great shopping, restaurants and a very picturesque setting. Highly recommended are the Highland Wildlife Park and the Landmark Adventure Park - both excellent for all ages. We also took part in the Lonarch Highland Games, a bit of a drive from the cottage, but well worth it.

I would highly recommend this cottage for families, couples or anyone who wants to get away from it all, but still be close to civilisation. We were sad to leave and will fondly remember our week there.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
What a fabulous review, thank you so so much. I am glad you could relax after a difficult start to your holiday - the Lodge does seem to have the right ingredients to help visitors unwind. I hope you return one day as I know you travelled a long way to visit Scotland. kind regards
Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A fully equipped and beautifully located lodge”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a very pleasant stay at the lodge and we have never rented a more completely equipped and comfortable lodge. Although temperatures were low, we were lucky to be able to warm ourselves up in the hot tub. Beautiful views of the mountain landschape and a lot of deer in front of the lodge.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your great review. Sadly the Scottish temperatures can often be low but somehow things always look brighter from the hot tub. You can even see if sunshine is headed towards the lodge whilst in the tub.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing