We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and reasonnable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel de la Montagne
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Orford
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Rates are good for that part of the province. Next to mount Orford for skiing and close to the golf course. They cater to the older generation and have retro shows for them. Rooms are clean but the one we had needed a few touch ups in the bathroom. Complimentary coffee and a friendly staff. An enjoyable experience

Room Tip: they have one room with a whirlpool bath and a king bed, worth it for a few dollars more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank klodio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

They maintain they have the right to take deposits without authorization and to keep that deposit even if the cancellation occurred more than one month before the date of the reservation.
They ignore their province's consumer protection act which prohibits taking excessive deposits for future services, the practice of no cancellation clauses, and prohibitive penalties for non-performance of a contract. The amount of the penalty that was exacted was $500.

Don't book with them

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
10  Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stinky, itchy, too quiet motel. I was the only car parked...Kind of scary... And it was not very cheap...Would not go back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank decibelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Went to this motel for one night as a last resort. Should have went back home. The owner told us the pool was heated but the water was 62F. The bathroom fan did not work. One of the blinds was missing part of a lat so anyone could peek inside. No phone to call the front desk. No clock radio. The tv remote did not work. We could not take a shower when we got up as they were having problems with their pump. We had to wait until 10:30 to take a shower. Last but not least... my leg had over 30 bed bug bites when I got up. STAY AWAY!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ssg57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2008

We stayed in a motel room for one night and used this as a base to explore Mont Orford Provincial Park nearby. The motel is small and has no useful amenities in autumn (the pool is closed, and it's too cold anyway), but they have free wireless internet. Nothing to complain about the room, basic but clean furniture. The staff is nice and friendly but has some difficulties with the English language. Of course ample parking available. The cheaper alternative to the flashy, more expensive Hotel-Motel around the corner, and especially during the Indian Summer season, this is the place to go: from nearby Mont Orford summit (or Mont Chauve inside the park) the view is just splendid.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank nordkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank marmot777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank clr6300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orford
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Parc Orford
Hotel du Parc Orford
#6 of 7 in Orford
32 reviews
1.4 mi away
Espace 4 Saisons
Espace 4 Saisons
#1 of 7 in Orford
282 reviews
0.8 mi away
Estrimont Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cheribourg Hotel
Cheribourg Hotel
#3 of 7 in Orford
251 reviews
3.5 mi away
Auberge du Grand Lac
Auberge du Grand Lac
#6 of 18 in Magog
83 reviews
0.6 mi away
Manoir Des Sables
Manoir Des Sables
#5 of 7 in Orford
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel de la Montagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel de la Montagne

Address: 1215 ch de la Montagne, Orford, Magog, Quebec J1X 6X9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Magog > Orford
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Orford
Price Range: £35 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel de la Montagne 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Motel de la Montagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel De La Montagne Orford, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing