We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Estrimont Suites & Spa
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Orford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very nice accommodation”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This was a perfect family vacation spot. The hotel has very convenient access to Mont Orford. There is a nice big pool that went over big with the kids. The room was large with a comfortable Murphy bed for the kids to share. Breakfast was a bit disappointing - the fruit wasn't super fresh on the buffet. But the service is warm and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ver0nique23, Front Office Manager at Estrimont Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Good morning valued guest!

Thank-you for taking some of your time to share your comments with us.

We’re sorry that your breakfast experience was less than perfect. Our General Manager read your comments and met with our restaurant’s crew to share your impressions with them.

However, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your room and the hotel’s facilities. We strive to continuously improve what we have to offer our guests. Your positive comments mean we’re working in the right direction!

We hope we’ll have the pleasure to welcome you and your family again soon!
Véronique Mercier
Lodging / Front desk manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    116
    39
    17
    8
See reviews for
72
159
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My family and I rented for 2 nights on New Year's Eve, just as a Siberian cold snap set in. We must say we were delighted by the cleanliness and modern aspect of our suite, a nice, comfortable split-level where the bedroom is actually not in a separate room but slightly higher than the living room/kitchenette area (there are 2 TV sets). The fireplace was a nice touch. No stove, but a mini-fridge, toaster oven, microwave and Keurig coffee machine. Either you bring already prepared meals, or you go for the restaurant/bistro, which we didn't try.

Biggest asset: the outdoor spa. Four hot tubs, one polar shower, one polar bath (totally frozen over when we went, as it was minus 30 degrees celcius), a sauna, and a wonderful "yourte", i.e. a large, round tent-like room complete with lounge chairs, soft music, fireplace and tea. A wonderful way to relax.

The indoor pool area is also nice and spacious, with yet another hot tub.

Centrally located near Mount Orford (downhill skiing) and Orford Park (cross country skiing). Peaceful surroundings, ideal for a nice walk.

Nice, quiet, comfy - really, no complaints here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rock66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ver0nique23, Front Office Manager at Estrimont Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Rock66,

Thank-you for your recent stay at our hotel. It's a real pleasure to read such positive comments about our facilities.

We recently redecorated our suites and are happy to see you appreciated yours. We are constantly working to make each of our guests feel the most welcome and comfortable.

We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes for 2014!
Véronique Mercier
Front desk manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
164 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here as we were touring Quebec. Nice, clean room and friendly staff. There is a somewhat strange hallway setup to get from your room to the lobby area. You just have to remember where you started out and what floor you're on. Lovely grounds with restaurants nearby. The breakfast is amazing! There is someone to fix eggs, wonderful baked goods, really fresh fruits, and an efficient wait staff to get your coffee. It's pretty unusual to have a breakfast of this quality included with your room. Nice place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skatinggrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

1 glass of wine, 2 glasses of beer, 2 entrées, 2 grillades sur pierre chaude et 2 desserts + tip = $185. Really not worth it. Don't be fooled by the marketing hype, nice decor and meal presentation - save your money. Verrine were sub average, angus beef was tender and cooking on hot stone is interesting concept but absolutely not worth the money. Side meal was a mesclun salad that wasn't fresh - Do not bother with the desserts (mignardise & cheese cake) - definitely not made on premise & barely grocery store quality at a premium price. Really disappointing experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Spent 2 days for a business meeting at the Estrimont suit and spa. The surroundings and room are great. large rooms with every amenities you could need.
Meeting rooms are comfortable and fully equipped. the food at the restaurant is really below average for this type of place.
Both lunches and dinner where at best institutional food and the service in the dining room was rude and rushed. Overall our stay was nice but much improvement is needed in the dinning room area in order to be recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SebnVero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Our party of four (two adults and two young boys) stayed here August 16 2013. It was my third or fourth time staying here and we will be going back soon. Great rooms, very good price, good food, lovely pools, and plenty to do. Mount Orford is wonderful if you're a nature fan, Magog is just 5 minutes away by car if you like to shop or eat out, the park by the port is a lovely walk. We just really really enjoyed our stay there. The complimentary buffet breakfast is quite copious and make sure to be seated in Annick's section. She's just great! I will be bringing my pillow next time, though. I just found their's too puffy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Benoit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Spent the weekend with friends at Hotel Estrimont. Cost $1000.00 in all. Unfortunately I think my watch dropped between the dresser and the wall. Left the Hotel Sunday afternoon and realized on Monday morning that the watch was missing. Picked up the phone on Monday 8AM and called to politely request that someone look behind the dresser to see if it was there.
Can't get a hold of the manager, or the director of the hotel, and the girl at the desk keeps giving me attitude. It's now 4PM and not a call back from anyone........ This Hotel will receive at least double that value we spent in Advertising from me. Not the positive type either. Recommend you stay elsewhere....Anywhere else, just not at Hotel Estrimont.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orford
2.1 mi away
Espace 4 Saisons
Espace 4 Saisons
#2 of 7 in Orford
167 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cheribourg Hotel
Cheribourg Hotel
#3 of 7 in Orford
223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Manoir Des Sables
Manoir Des Sables
#4 of 7 in Orford
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#2 of 7 in Bromont
394 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Etoile-sur-le-Lac
8.7 mi away
Manoir Hovey
Manoir Hovey
#1 of 1 in North Hatley
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estrimont Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estrimont Suites & Spa

Property: Estrimont Suites & Spa
Address: 44, avenue de l'Auberge, Orford, Magog, Quebec J1X 6J3, Canada (Formerly Auberge Estrimont)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Magog > Orford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Orford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Estrimont Suites & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognized across Canada and Quebec, Estrimont Suites & Spa in Magog-Orford invites you to live your vacations to the fullest! Discover the brand new look of our 95 suites with fireplace, kitchenette and large balcony which offer unparalleled comfort. More than half of the suites have a view of the majestic Mount Orford. For meat and seafood lovers, the new "Pierre de feu" restaurant specializing in hot stone cooking will delight you. Relax in Scandinavian baths featuring swimming pools, whirlpools, Finnish sauna and relaxation yurt. Why not pamper yourself with a massage or a treatment at Amerispa? Outdoor enthusiasts, water slides, golf and discoveries, Estrimont Suites & Spa has the getaway that you need. Estrimont Suites & Spa has the getaway needed for outdoor enthusiasts, with nearby water slides, golf and many discoveries. For a very romantic weekend getaway, come to Estrimont Suites & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Estrimont Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estrimont Suites And Spa
Estrimont Hotel Orford
Estrimont Suites & Spa Orford, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing