We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time in Orford”
Review of Espace 4 Saisons

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Espace 4 Saisons
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Orford
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Time in Orford”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We have been to this hotel before and have always enjoyed it. We were disappointed to learn that the excellent restaurant was closed on Mondays, the only evening we were there, but we ate in Orford close by and enjoyed a great breakfast the next morning.

Very comfortable bed and bathroom, lovely view of the mountains. The lighting was a bit dim for reading but otherwise we had no complaints at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    61
    16
    8
    6
See reviews for
59
121
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Two years ago, we stayed at this hotel ; it was summer, we had a suite with a balcony although overlooking the parking. At the time, we had not looked at the details.
Because it is one of the sole hotel very close to the Orford Art Centre, we recently decided to go back, this time in a Deluxe Plus room at 200$ per night tax included.
Deception! Everything, regarding the design and quality of the hotel, room and furniture is basic. A 3 star hotel would offer more. Even light in the room is minimal; it was very difficult to read. This to reduce costs, we assumed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Echodularge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We bought the Hiker's Package and were given 3 breakfast vouchers upon arrival. On the third day, I realized my third voucher was missing so I asked the receptionist to re-print one for us. She checked our reservation in the computer, said no problem, and printed us a new one. We ate breakfast.

Thirty minutes later, it was time to check out. The same receptionist who had just re-printed our voucher says to us: " By the way, I charged you for the breakfast that I just gave you a voucher for, you were not supposed to have a third voucher in the first place." "My colleague made a mistake by giving you three vouchers when you arrived, you were only supposed to have two, so I'm charging you for the breakfast." There was no mention of this 30 minutes earlier when she happily re-printed our voucher. I complained that if in fact this was an error, it is the hotel's error, not the guests'. She said that if i wanted to get my money back I'd have to speak directly with the receptionist who greeted us on our first day who would be working 4 days later! In short, this woman printed us a voucher for a free meal, then charged us for the meal.

I don't know which employee was correct, whether the Hiker's pack includes two vouchers or three, all I know is that Auberge 4 saisons d'Orford charges guests for the mistakes and confusion of its own staff. So low this kind of dishonesty. This useless little swindle ruined our stay. I don't appreciate doing business with dishonest people. Stay far away from Auberge 4 Saisons d'Orford.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vanmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrée-Anne B, Gérant at Espace 4 Saisons, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Customer,

We strongly believe there was a miscommunication, and we are sorry this situation ruined your vacation. The Auberge aux 4 Saisons d'Orford is doing business with 100% respect and honesty towards its customers, since day 1. We do not charge our guests for mistakes our staff encountered. The management is available to answer any of your question.

We hope your stay was pleasant, as it is our top priority.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepy Hollow, New York
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Auberge Aux 4 Saisons is in Orford in the Eastern Townships, approximately 5-10 minutes from Magog. The hotel is simple but tasteful, immaculately clean with a very obliging staff. Our room was large, the bed was excellent. The hotel is very quiet. Breakfast was in the Bistro which adjoined the hotel and it was fabulous. Orford is near many lovely small towns, beautiful lake, wonderful hiking, and several gold courses. A quiet, relaxing and overall enjoyable area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ExpertTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed for 6 nights on a visit to the Canada Games in Sherbrooke. We booked on a whim, as there was very little available closer to Sherbrooke due to the games. Fantastic choice. Great location at the base of Mont Orford, clean rooms, very friendly staff. Best of all were the two restaurants on site: The Burger Pub with good selection of beers, and superior pub food with an excellent host/ess;and, a more up scale restaurant with fabulous Quebec country food and a great selection of wine. We rented a spacious suite, with a well-equipped kitchen.

The site is very close to various access points to the Route Verte, and we biked several times into Sherbrooke along the trail. There a many other bike routes that can be done in a day, such as to Austin and the Abbey at St. Benoit du Lac - fantastic.

Hotel and restaurant staff were exceptionally welcoming, and easily accommodated my fractured French, mostly converting to their fluent English. I can't think of a single point for improvement. We will definitely be back.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SpikeNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maricopa, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
391 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Great for a quick overnight stay. If you are a reader, the lighting is too dim, however we were given book lights, and have been told that some were ordered for all rooms. Very clean room and comfortable bed with a lovely view. Close to Magog and lake Memphramagog.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWiseOldOwl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrée-Anne B, Gérant at Espace 4 Saisons, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for comment. We appreciate your feed-back. Hopefully we will have our reading lights ready for your next stay!
Please accept our warmest greetings, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, NH
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This was our second stay at the Auberge and we were once again very pleased with the room, the staff and the food. This time we had a "business class " room, which was small, but included a large TV, a refrigerator, a desk, a whirlpool tub/shower and a small gas fireplace --- clean, comfortable and with a lovely view out the large window. We had breakfast every morning -- a large buffet that included eggs, bacon, fruit, croissants, cereal, ham, cheese, yogurt, etc. We also ate in the restaurant each evening --- excellent food and service. We stay at the Auberge because we like to cross-country ski at the park nearby. If only the admission fees at the park were less expensive, we would come to the Auberge more often !

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xcskierNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orford
2.1 mi away
Estrimont Suites & Spa
1.7 mi away
Cheribourg Hotel
Cheribourg Hotel
#3 of 7 in Orford
234 reviews
2.1 mi away
Manoir Des Sables
Manoir Des Sables
#5 of 7 in Orford
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Etoile-sur-le-Lac
11.9 mi away
Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel and Spa
21.0 mi away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Espace 4 Saisons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Espace 4 Saisons

Property: Espace 4 Saisons
Address: 4940 Chemin du Parc, Orford, Magog, Quebec J1X 7N9, Canada (Formerly Auberge Aux 4 Saisons Orford)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Magog > Orford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Orford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Espace 4 Saisons 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly at the base of Mount Orford and only at 5-minutes drive from Magog, the Espace 4 saisons is the ideal spot for an elegant getaway stay in nature: where pleasure and comfort join forces to enhance your visit. Its warm atmosphere will charm you, its personalized services will respond to all your needs and desires. Inspired by the new Zen trends, all the rooms and suites of the hotel offer a pure and original design and large windows. Everything is designed for your comfort. All of our rooms are equipped with plasma television, coffee maker, cable, access to free wireless Internet services. Some of them are equipped with a kitchenette and a washing/drying machine. You will find on site, a fine restaurant, a pub, a indoor/outdoor pool, a jacuzzi, a cinema room, a gym, many reception rooms, a common area with wooden fireplace-sofas-balcony, a health and beauty care center. Many packages available with activities in Magog area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Espace 4 Saisons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Aux 4 Saisons Orford Hotel Orford
Espace 4 Saisons Orford, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing