We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wahooo !”
Isle of Skye
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Isle of Skye
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Isle of Skye
Nikki
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Dalkeith, Midlothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
InnanGlyv...
Lyon, France
1 review
“wahooo !”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

For our first roadtrip, we were delighted with the welcome. Nikki & Gary are friendly and helpful ! The Mazda Bongo van is perfect for the typical small roads of Scotland! The automatic gearbox is a comfortable ride, and it is very usefull in climbs! This van is very well laid out. There is everything you need for eating & sleeping (but...where is the shower?!?!).
Next time (as we will be come back to visit these beautiful areas), we will go again with Adventures Wagons!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Our pleasure to have you both. Please do come back we'd love to have you again!
The shower is in any of the 30,000+ lochs in Scotland ;)

Nikki & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen T
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little camper with all the essentials”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The camper was a nice automatic drive, with everything you could possibly need on a week trip. We use it to travel around the Scottish Highlands and didn't have a glitch. The easy cooking stove on board made it simple to prepare late dinners as we were out exploring most the day.
The conversion from seats & table to bed was simple. I would recommend using a roof rack for future customers as we didn't and this meant taking everything out of the back space into the front every evening.
My boyfriend of 5ft 11 just about fit in, head to toe on the bed. Fine for the week.
Gary and Nikki were excellent prior and during the trip regarding communication.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great wee trip to Balquidder & Killin”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great trip in Coco the Campervan. Smart van, very nippy. Lovely warm and cosy with a very comfy bed. Had a great wee trip to Loch Voil & Glen Ogle. Indulging ourselves eating breakfast & dinner at Mhor 84. Always a pleasure.
Thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Thanks for the great feedback, it was a pleasure to meet you both! Glad you had a great time.
Nikki & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruceplum
1 review
“First class”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Adventure wagons allowed us to have a totally RADventure family holiday. Excellent communication, service and a real personal feel to the whole experience. Highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thank you Neil. We're so glad you and the family had an awesome adventure! See you back again soon!
Nikki & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weltenrei...
Madagascar
1 review
“Nive and comfortable RCV and excellent people. Thursty engine.”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The Mazda Bongo as rented from Adventure Wagons is fully equipped with all you need to have a comfortable stay away from home doing wild camping os staying on a camping ground. The kitchen is small but sufficient to have a cup of coffee or tea and even to prepare a small meal. Storage room is small (you will have to learn where and how to storage your stuff!). Seating in the back and sleeping on the bed is fine - the bed prepares in a few seconds - even from inside when raining outside .... without getting too wet!. the car has a powerful V6 engine and automatic transmission running very smooth .... at the price to fill her up mostly every day (max range is round 200 miles / 350 km). Rental price is reasonable - paid roughly the same last year in Eire for a VW Caddy.

Compliments to the "small" crew around Nikki showing you all details and giving you so many useful tips.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay and thank you again for taking great care of the camper van!
Nikki & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mathildeh...
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Van and Team !”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

It was a great pleasure to rent a Van with Adventure Wagon. Nikki, Greg and Gary are an amazing team, responding (fast!) to all we need.

The Van is very well equiped, functional, and nice to drive. It was a good point for us, as we are French, and driving on the other side of the road is already difficult.

From what I've seen, the prices are attractive.

We recommend you Adventure Wagon without hesitation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the kindness of the team
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you guys! It was great fun to welcome you both to Scotland. Thank you for taking great care of our beloved camper! We would love to welcome you or your friends to Scotland if you come back to visit again!
Regards
Nikki, Gary & Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika N
1 review
“fanmazdabongotastic!”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

what a fantastic 3 nights away in this beauty!
Having never been campervanning before we sure have the bug after this trip! we want a Bongo of our own!!!
Booking was easy, Nikki very quick in responding and was fantastic in keeping us informed of requirements before our trip!
Picked up the Bongo on a beautiful day, Greg gave us the grand tour and intro to the Bongo! Gary was on hand to offer helpful advice and both sent us on our way full of excitement!
we set of bound for Loch Lomand for the first night! Driving was a pleasurable and comfortable experience! having satnav was a bonus too! Loved the al fresco set up - brilliant being able to stand out side and prepare a cup of tea and coffee whilst waiting for the whistling kettle to boil! Easy to set up folding bed for the night and great wee foam toppers to make it more comfy! Headed off to Arisaig for the next 2 nights! stunning drive through Glencoe and a great few stop offs to enjoy more tea from the whistling kettle! Brilliant being able to stop of wherever we fancied to enjoy views! Beautiful 2 days in Arisaig and enjoyed touring in the bongo!
We were welcomed back by Nikki and unpacked before saying bye to the Bongo! - wishing we were still touring!

we cannot recommend this campervan enough! Great set up, everything you need! We will definitely be back! 10/10, 5 stars, gold star!!!

A thousand thank yous to Nikki, Greg and Gary - you are a brilliant team!!

Erika and Finn

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thank you Erika and Finn! It was a pleasure to see you off on such a great trip! We're glad you enjoyed our new Bongo, we love it too!
Nikki, Gary & Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing